We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
Western New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We are Marriott reward members but there is no Marriotts in the Olean area so we chose the Hampton. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was high quality. We will stay there again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jndallen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    114
    54
    23
    9
See reviews for
133
78
17
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Room was comfortable, smelled clean. They were laying new carpet in the hallways. Tile in the hallway near the 1st floor elevator was popping up. Everytime you stepped on it you could feel it move. Staff was hit or miss. Female that checked me in was great, friendly. Had contact with another male later - wasn't impressed. Weather was really nice during my stay. Would have been nice to have a bench to sit on outside. I walked around the building....saw lots and lots of cigarette butts.....but nowhere to place my butt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK92262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
208 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here for a funeral. Had to set up a number of rooms. They were quite accomodating and helpful as I had to call and change the reservations many times over the week and into the weekend. Kate was extremely pleasant over the phone and in person. RIck worked with us on so much during our stay - everything from a couple of things that housekeeping missed in our room, to managing all the room reservations, to following up with us on our HHonors points for the stay. Rick went above and beyond the call of duty when he actually called me back the same day after he said he would follow up with his General Manager. The service is very good at this Hampton Inn.

The accomodations are relatively average. They do have a little renovation work happening and you can see it around the hotel. Overall very good!

Looking forward to staying here again in 3 weeks for a wedding!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

A middle of the road Hampton with rooms as you'd expect though our Kleenex dispenser was empty. A ver unpleasant door permeated the corridor on the second floor. Great location though. I give it 6/10 but would give it 8/10 if the rate was 20% lower.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank acgardiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
249 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is exactly what you expect from a Hampton Inn. It would have been average because it is an average Hampton Inn, but bumped the rating up to account for the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is clean, overall well maintained, and located close to two colleges that allow parents to visit students at both schools on one trip. The staff was friendly, helpful, and treated everyone like they were special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitt_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trayc92, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

On my way home to TX after a three month stay in NY. The room was clean, comfy bed, quiet.
Great customer service. Carol was great and helped me with an early check-in and finding a room to my liking. I was amazed at how clean the entire hotel was!

My only negative was the TV reception was sometimes an issue with no signal or poor picture. I was so tired I really didn't mind! The Internet was great and I spent time on my iPad instead of watching TV.

My son is a food and beverage director at a Hilton so I know a good hotel and this really filled my need.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skooper42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweitzer11, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your great comments and feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great to hear guest comments especially about our staff. I will be sure to let Carol know you mentioned her name. I apologize about the TV reception- this is something I will have our engineering department look into. Again, thank you for your comments about the hotel. We hope if your travels bring you back into the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, OH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Everything was expected, no major issues. Took the last room, which was handicapped. These rooms are normally frustrating but at least it was non-smoking. The negative part of this handicapped room was the roll in shower and no seal on the bottom to keep any of the water in the shower. Other hotels have a roll over piece of rubber that helps keep the bathroom floor from being soaked.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TyleratCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritchie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
I'm the General Manager of the Hampton Inn Olean and I take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your stay experience on Trip Advisor.
I'm glad you enjoyed a non-smoking hotel. As you correctly stated, our last rooms are very often the ADA accessible rooms. These rooms are specifically designed for our guests with disabilities and may not be a room of choice for other guests. I'm sorry I did not have a standard room available for your stay. Our hotel being an ideal business location, often fills up quickly. Its best to call us and reserve a room as soon as possible.
I appreciate your suggestion regarding the roll over piece of rubber in the roll-in-shower which I will forward to our maintenance engineer.
I'd love to meet you on your next stay .If there is anything we can do to reserve your room, please call us at 716-375-1000. YOUR Hampton awaits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
17.1 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Olean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Olean

Property: Holiday Inn Express Olean
Address: 101 Main St, Olean, NY 14760-2603 (Formerly Hampton Inn Olean)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Olean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Olean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olean Hotel Olean
Olean Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing