We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robbed on Friday, Jan. 20, 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My hotel room was robbed on Friday - laptop and chargers taken right out of my backpack. Security cameras there do not record, conveniently. This is now in the hands of the police, but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone if they are concerned about their safety.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 419 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stay here frequently for family events in the area. It's among the better places, though I had a few problems on my last visit. Housekeeping was in "training" I think - they forgot the sheet on my bed. They have their lobby computer stuck in the corner in the heart of the breakfast area. If it's a busy breakfast day (or one filled with a school ski team as was my case) then it's pretty much impossible to really work at that desk. It needs to be moved.
I do like the closeness to a lot of places to eat. It is high priced for a Hampton though, so you may want to check some of the other newer hotels in the Olean / Allegany area as they are nice too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milklady58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The Hampton in Olean is a decent place to stay for business in Soutwhest New York state. Friendly staff, great breakfasts, snacks in the evening. The only thing was that they unplugged my phone charger but didnt tell me. The AC/Heat is the quietest i have used. Pizza Hut and Burger King are close. Interstate 86 is close driving distance, but far enough away that you don't hear it.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good. it is a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripster50_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stay at this hotel almost once a week on business. it is my home away from home! the staff is A-ONE , friendly, courteous and helpful. they have a hot and cold breakfast that features a waffle maker ( my favorite). also the breakfast lady named sandy is spectacular! she never fails to ask how my morning is or to see if i have new pictures of my grandaughter! also at check in time they feature a welcome buffet that changes everyday but features items such as just baked cookies, salsa and chips, fresh fruit. and granola bars. rooms are clean and have a coffee maker and fridge. the hotel has a nice pool. The only area lacking at this hotel is a decent exercise room-it is very small with equipment that doesn't work too well. free wi-fi and parking.

Room Tip: Stay off 3rd floor that's where they run a sleep clinic. anything on 1 and 2 is OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroltravels1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Overall very positive stay. Super clean motel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Delightful night sleep for tired travelers. Ate at Angee's as recommended by staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familytravel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampt0nInn, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

We want to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with Hampton Inn, Olean. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Not a Hampton Inn and Suites but much better than some older Hampton Inns I have been in. Fridge, microwave & coffee in room. Hot/ cold breakfast in lobby. On edge of town and major roads for location. Can walk to a couple of nice restaurants. Small pool but not a spa.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twogreynomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampt0nInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Olean, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for Hampton Inn, Olean. We would like to thank you for your recent stay. I am glad you were able to enjoy our hot buffet breakfast. A hot breakfast is a great start to your day.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

All I can say is I'm happy my company picked up the tab on this one. Seriously, $165 a night for an average at best Hampton Inn. The room was relatively clean and the breakfast was fine. There's free parking at the property. The business "center" consists of one computer terminal and printer that's located in the breakfast area. The staff was cordial and friendly. But again.....$165 a night? Car detailing should have been included in this rate. My suggestion: Try the Microtel Suites, which posted a rate of $79 a night. They're much closer to St. Bonaventure University if that makes a difference to you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtlantaTalkinghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
17.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
17.1 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Olean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Olean

Address: 101 Main St, Olean, NY 14760-2603 (Formerly Hampton Inn Olean)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range: $118 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Olean 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Olean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olean Hotel Olean
Olean Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing