We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. The motel and our room were spotless. We didn't hear a sound in our room all night. The swimming pool was very nice and clean. The desk staff was very courteous and friendly. Unfortunately, I did not get the name of the lady who ran the breakfast buffet. She could not have been nicer or more helpful the morning of October 13. She seemed to work nonstop to keep the area tidy and well-stocked. I hope her employer appreciates her hard work and cheerful nature. Good hot coffee in the lobby at all hours was big plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking a survey about our property, the young lady that you met during breakfast that day was Irene, she is one of the best employees that we have, she is always willing to help guest in anyway possible. I will be sure to thank her for the great job she continues to do everyday. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    95
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
185
70
16
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, WI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel and room were very clean. They offer lots of amenities like breakfast, free DVDs, snacks in the lobby, frig and microwave in the rooms. The staff is very helpful. They also have custom room service so you can get done only what you want done. I haven't seen this anywhere else. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I am really glad to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that you truly enjoyed your stay. Our staff works really hard to deliver the very best service that we can provide and i will be sure to thank our team for the hard work they do. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We recently stayed one night on our trip through New York. The hotel was very nice, clean and every body was helpful when we had a question. The room was also very nice with real comfortable beds. The breakfast was a normal good Best Western meal. Check in and out was very quick and easy. The cookies and water in the lobby in the evening was a nice touch. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanadu2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for take the time to write a review about our property, I am glad you enjoyed our desserts in the evening, I invite you back during the fall to try our great selection of soups. I will share your comments with the rest of the staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

If there is anyone who needs to be in the Olean area, DO NOT HESITATE!!! Go to the Best Western University Inn. Stay, be comfortable, have a satisfying breakfast, and feel like your family. The staff will do everything they can to make you feel that way. P.S. The jacuzzi room is great for a romantic stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property, I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our Jacuzzi suit. It makes me very proud that my staff was able to make your stay a memorable one. We always strive to make every guest feel at home. I will thank my staff and share your comments with them to let them know of the great job they are doing. We all look forward to seeing you again and hope we can continue to exceed your expectations. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I were travelling home to Canada from the 110th anniversary of HD and had run into some pretty bad weather.The Best Western Olean was like an oasis for us!!! The staff were extremely friendly and efficient.We soon were dry and warm again! We will definately return for a visit.Love the facility and what a great breakfast!!Thank-you again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank E8536VKjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
On Behalf of entire team and my self I would like to thank you for choosing our property, we know as a guest you have many choices in town and we strive to rise above and beyond to deliver the very best service that we can for every guest. We all look forward to seeing you again and i will thank my staff the the job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We just returned from our 2nd stay here and it is was great! The staff was wonderful; the accommodations were spacious; there was a mini-fridge and microwave in our room; and, the tv remote was designed to be easy to thoroughly clean and disinfected--first time we've ever seen that.
The bed was very comfortable; the bathroom vanity was large and the room was very clean.
In my opinion, the Best Western equaled our stays in many five star hotels.
And, I have to add, the cookies put out in the afternoon were delicious!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 61Carol_N61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I would like the start by thanking you for being a loyal customer and giving us the privilege of your business. The entire staff takes great pride in cleaning the rooms and providing great customer service to every guest. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our snack buffet. We welcome you back during fall and winter season to try our great choices of soups. On Behalf of the entire team thank you again and please feel free to visit anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Looking for a clean, comfortable accommodation for one evening. Always enjoyed the experience at Best Western. Would definitely stay there again. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Just a great, hassle free stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am glad to hear that your experience with our staff and our property was a great one. We will continue to wow your expectations and always strive to improve with your most valued feedback. Thank you for your stay and we all look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
15.5 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
17.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Address: 3051 Nys Route 417, Olean, NY 14760-1832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olean
Olean Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing