We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olean rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Olean rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I were travelling home to Canada from the 110th anniversary of HD and had run into some pretty bad weather.The Best Western Olean was like an oasis for us!!! The staff were extremely friendly and efficient.We soon were dry and warm again! We will definately return for a visit.Love the facility and what a great breakfast!!Thank-you again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank E8536VKjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
On Behalf of entire team and my self I would like to thank you for choosing our property, we know as a guest you have many choices in town and we strive to rise above and beyond to deliver the very best service that we can for every guest. We all look forward to seeing you again and i will thank my staff the the job well done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    95
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
185
70
16
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Amboy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We just returned from our 2nd stay here and it is was great! The staff was wonderful; the accommodations were spacious; there was a mini-fridge and microwave in our room; and, the tv remote was designed to be easy to thoroughly clean and disinfected--first time we've ever seen that.
The bed was very comfortable; the bathroom vanity was large and the room was very clean.
In my opinion, the Best Western equaled our stays in many five star hotels.
And, I have to add, the cookies put out in the afternoon were delicious!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 61Carol_N61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I would like the start by thanking you for being a loyal customer and giving us the privilege of your business. The entire staff takes great pride in cleaning the rooms and providing great customer service to every guest. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our snack buffet. We welcome you back during fall and winter season to try our great choices of soups. On Behalf of the entire team thank you again and please feel free to visit anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Looking for a clean, comfortable accommodation for one evening. Always enjoyed the experience at Best Western. Would definitely stay there again. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Just a great, hassle free stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am glad to hear that your experience with our staff and our property was a great one. We will continue to wow your expectations and always strive to improve with your most valued feedback. Thank you for your stay and we all look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

notwekk kept for a Best western plus hotel room low pressure , rugs in hall room filthy breakfast just have coffee. if going to a graduction at college good for a couple days just make sure you bring your flip-flops or wear shoes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
I want to start by thanking you for choosing our hotel during your trip to Olean, I do apologize that you missed our breakfast we have a large selection from 6 AM to 10 AM everyday. We will work with our Maintenance team to try to improve the water pressure in the rooms. We hope you will Visit us again so we can exceed your expectation on your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'm handicapped and as you may know those accepting reservations have a very limited view of what we handicapped really need as per showers and baths. I need a walk-in roll-in shower or seating arrangement in a tub to shower. Since the reservation only had a tub with grab bars after I thought I reserved a more accomodating bath the hotel manager went out and bought handicapped equipment, two different designs, for me to trial. Both worked but one was excellent and out of the ordinary. I seldom see a manager who will go out of his way this far, Excellent service, of course not so with reservations but this is great service minded manager.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I would like to thank you for your business and apologize on behalf of my staff with the reservation mishap. It is by no means an issue to provide the very best service and if that requires providing options to any and all of our guests outside of the ordinary, my entire team is always willing and ready exceed your expectations. I am very glad to hear that one of the options worked wonderfully for you. This will be very helpful in accommodating our future guest's needs. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
405 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a very clean room with a comfortable king bed. The TV was connected to a DVD player and the room came with a microwave and refrigerator. There was a fast WiFi connection. A plus was the new "CLEAN" remote, new model with smooth, easy to clean, buttons. Breakfast was motel standard; eggs, sausage, u-make'em waffles, cereal, milk, fruit, juices and coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldBoyScoutFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I would like to thank you for being our guest during your travels. I do agree with you about our clean remotes. They're easy to use and clean daily. I am very happy to hear that you found the room accommodations to your satisfaction. We will use your feedback to continue to improve and grow within our property. Once more i hope to see you again to provide you with excellent customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton Area, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Breakfast was awful, check out clerk was seated in breakfast area at checkout and acted like we were interrupting her. For some unknown reason were given a handicap room-shower was awful and after we checked out my husband told me he found bugs in the bathroom (was afraid I would not sleep or stay there if he told me). Bed not very comfortable. Had stayed here about a year ago and since have done some upgrades.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank AUNTGEELLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, i would like to apologize that your expectations were not met during your last stay. We will use your feedback to improve on all areas of our property. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
15.5 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
17.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Address: 3051 Nys Route 417, Olean, NY 14760-1832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olean
Olean Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing