We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Bradford, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Decent place”
Reviewed August 17, 2008

We stayed at this Microtel after we'd been to a wedding & reception in the area. We had booked ahead of time online, so there was no problem getting a room. When we arrived, the desk clerk was nowhere to be seen. After standing at the desk for 5 mins. or so, he came in with a bag from Dunkin' Donuts, which is right next door. Evidentally, he left the desk unattended while he took a quick break. We got checked into our room quickly and were happy with it. The place was clean, the beds were nice, and the bathroom was decent. There were mirrors the full length of one wall! The main thing we didn't like was that the walls were paper thin. You could hear people talking in the next room, doors slamming, the floor creaking above us, and the TV going in another room. We got in late from the wedding reception and were talking as we got ready for bed. The people in the next room pounded on the wall at us!! They could use a slightly larger parking lot and a little more attentive desk clerk. Other than that, it was clean & comfortable and fair priced for summer months. I'd stay there again. They have a continental breakfast, but we chose to meet family at a Perkins down the street. There is also a Friendly's and Applebee's on that road.

  • Liked — Clean & comfortable room & bed
  • Disliked — Thin walls made for a noisy stay
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    198
    111
    29
    16
See reviews for
233
92
43
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2008

My fiance and I stayed at the Microtel for two nights while we were in Olean for a wedding. The hotel is practically brand new, very clean, and a convenient distance from Saint Bonaventure University (right across the street). The staff was very personable as well! We chose the Microtel because of the price ($75 for weekend nights), and expected a basic motel, but it was surprising comfortable and pleasant. My only disappointment was the lack of hair dryer and in-room iron. The front desk did supply an iron and ironing board, however many of the other wedding guests staying there also needed to use it around the same time, leading to some problems. Breakfast was fresh and light, but if you are wishing for more, there is a Dunkin Donuts right next door!

The air conditioning was great, as it was a very hot weekend, but the walls were a bit thin. We could hear cell phones and wedding mayhem into the early morning hours.

If you go bring a hair dryer...

  • Liked — proximity to event
  • Disliked — no hair dryer or iron in room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RxMarthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, January 11, 2016
Thank You for your kind words. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the wedding. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2008

We took a spur of the moment trip to Seneca Casino and didn't spend anytime searching out hotels. Went with this because of our AAA price of $54 (before tax). We just wanted a place to sleep. Crossed our fingers and went for it.

We were very surprised on how clean the room was. Kudos! to house keeping. Sometimes thats rare in small hotels in even smaller towns.

Not a big breakfast eater - so what was offered was fine with me. Toast/bagels, some fruit, cold cereals, packets of oatmeal. There is a dunkin donuts right there for better coffee.

The room was pretty small for a single queen. But we were not bothered with that. Would be a problem if spending more than a few nights there. The only draw back to the single room is no hair dryer or ironing board. offered with other room choices.

It only took out about 18 mins to get to the hotel from the casino. Worth the drive for the price and cleanliness.

  • Liked — clean and good price
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitesky014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, January 11, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. I hope that we will see you real soon for your next visit to Olean, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2007

We've stayed several times over the past few years at this Microtel and have been reasonably satisfied. Our main reservation has been the rather indifferent breakfast on offer, the poorest we have experienced at any Microtel, many of which have steadily upgraded their breakfast service. On our most recent stay, we were pleasantly surprised to find a great improvement. Apparently, the newly-opened Dunkin' Donuts across the parking lot is under the same ownership, so depending on traffic flow, number of overnight guests and sheer luck, you could end up with either the mediocre stuff or superior fresh-baked giant bagels, muffins, even croissants brought in ad hoc from next door! I can only urge the management to make this a fulltime practice, and also to do something, too, about the dreadful coffee.

If you're a light sleeper, make sure you ask for a quiet room. As with some other low-priced motels we have stayed at recently, you have groups of local construction workers in residence. These chaps work hard and understandably tend to blow off a bit of steam when they get back in the early evening, though admittedly they retire early and are out and away early in the morning!

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Unreliable breakfasts
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Torontotraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, January 11, 2016
We are happy to say ...we have stepped up our breakfast selection. Please come back and experience a new breakfast area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 12, 2004

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The price per night very reasonable. There are two places nearby, the Beef & Barrel and Spragues Maple Farm Pancake House, that served terrific meals!
This is a great time for leaf peepers in that area and for photography.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, January 11, 2016
Thank you for your kind words about the hotel. Please come back and stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
44 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
12.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Address: 3234 Nys Route 417, Olean, NY 14760-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Olean/Allegany
Microtel Inn & Suites Olean/Allegany Hotel Olean
Microtel Olean
Olean Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing