We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly, helpful and professional. Nice complimentary light breakfast, free paper, free wifi. Coffee and tea offered 24/7. I will definitely stay at this facility again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Peggy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you for staying at Microtel Inn & Suites Olean. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again.. We are glad that you enjoyed all of our amentities. I will pass on the kind words to our staff. Let us know when you will be in the Olean area again. We look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 563 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Convenient location. Clean. Coffee served 24 hours. Great location across from the St. Bonaventure campus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with Microtel Inn & Suites Olean. We thank you for the kind words about the hotel cleanliness. We do hope that you come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

the rooms were pleasant and clean, but very badly isolated against noise. During the night was a terrible noise, during several hours. There were drunk guests in the rooms, the doors were slammed again according to and a woman was crying several times because she was beaten up. It was very unpleasant and our children had fear.
We were there from saturady to sunday 4/13-4/14/2013, maybe during the week it would be better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

First thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Olean, NY. We do apologize about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. And we want you to know that you should never feel fear or concern while staying here. We do appreciate the information and are investigating the issue further. We do hope you give us another chance if you return to the Olean area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Clean, comfortable, quiet stop. Everything I needed while passing through on the Southern Tier Expressway.
The only negative I can find is that parking isn't as convenient as normal, but that's a minor point.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with Microtel Inn & Suites Olean. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the parking. Next time you are coming through the Olean area please let us know. We would be more than happy to accomodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I enjoyed my two night stay @ the Olean Microtel. The room was very clean, had nice lighting, a comfortable bed, and comfortable cushioned window seating area. The hotel was close to anything I needed. The staff were great. Breakfast had all the essentials. Parking close to entryway was a little limited, enough to mention but not complain about. I would definitely stay here again if I travel to Olean in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Microtel. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and rooms. We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
14.9 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
12.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Address: 3234 Nys Route 417, Olean, NY 14760-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range: $65 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany hotel near St. Bonaventure University is a prime stop in the southwest corner of New York. Located just off I-86 with easy access to Holiday Valley Ski Resort and Seneca Allegany Casino, our convenient location offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Olean/Allegany Hotel Olean
Microtel Inn And Suites Olean/Allegany
Microtel Olean
Olean Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing