We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value - Decent Accomodations”

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    190
    103
    28
    16
See reviews for
211
87
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Conneaut Lake
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very nice room that was clean. Nice breakfast. Polite staff. Very noisey at night with guests on same floor and below up until 2:00 am. Didn't sllep very well. Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for the kind words on the cleanliness of the rooms and the polite staff. I do apologize for the noise and you not sleeping well. We do hope that you come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is the forth time that I have stayed at this hotel. Easy booking, affordable prices, quick check-in, clean room and quick check-out. They have upgraded to flat screen tv's since my last visit which is a good thing. As a picky eater I wish there were more breakfast options available. The Dunkin Donut's next door makes up for it though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We are glad that you have come back to stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLIFTON PARK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Linda was awesome!! I had booked 2 rooms ( doubles) 8 months ago and then had to make changes down to 1 room about a month ago. I called 2 weeks before my stay to see if I could get a bigger room as my son was coming with me and spoke with Linda who said she would see what she could do. She then called me the day before my stay at 3:00 pm ( on 1/25/13) and left a message on my home phone to let me know she had a Suite for the next day ( 1/26/13). I wasn't able to call her back until 9:00 pm on (1/25/13) as I was down in Connecticut for my cousin's funeral and she said she still had the room for me as she remembered having talked with me and that I was traveling with my son. BTW- At our check-in, The way the manager handled a Cancer patient who had just had chemo that day and was not feeling, went beyond service but showed true compassion.
Awesome!
Bonas "85",
MEJ

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank BiffMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We do appreciate it. We try very hard to keep our guests coming back. Please contact us if in the Olean Area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
2.6 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Address: 3234 NYS Route 417, Olean, NY 14760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Olean/Allegany Hotel Olean
Microtel Inn And Suites Olean/Allegany
Microtel Olean
Olean Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing