We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Olean
MANOR
1 review
“Hotel Survey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Its nice to have a dependable place to stay while visiting family. Hotel is comfortable but certainly not extravigant. Bare bones in all respects. Not a bad thing, just factual.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank RICHARD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We are very happy that you were comfortable here while visiting your family in Olean. Please come back for another visit with us and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    187
    101
    28
    16
See reviews for
208
87
42
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Our first floor non smoking room with two queens was great! Plenty of room, good beds, clean and nicely appointed. No problems. My roomie could smell smoke from the smoking rooms but I didn't smell anything and was not bothered. Would stay here again. Best price of the main hotels in town.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Holy1two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. We are pleased that the room was big enough for you and your romie. Please contact us agin if you are in the Olean area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was so thankful that we only booked a one night stay here. There is a reason the chain is called "Microtel" our room was micro, just a little bigger than a cabin on a ship!

My husband who does not have the most sensitive nose could smell an odor that indicated the room had been wiped over with a not so clean wet cloth. I had to take a face cloth and use mouthwash both in the room and bathroom to get some respite from it.

The bed was firm, but to be honest, it is rare that I find any hotel beds comfortable, however, did I also have to lie my head on "rocks" too!!

We had requested a ground floor room, big mistake, we had to listen to a herd of elephants walking/running above us for over an hour, complimented by the snoring guest next door.

Finally breakfast. Our expectations are never high when a hotel offers complimentary breakfast, but I can put my hand on heart and say this was the worst.

Toasted bagels were not going to happen as both the toasters only "re-baked" the bread, no toasting to be seen. That was the only hot item on the menu, so my husband grabs a yogurt. Unfortunately it had to be thrown away because there was mold inside the lid.

I thought I could at least get a kick start to my day with the coffee, but alas this was not to be. I drink my coffee black and unsweetened, so if the coffee is good, it's good, if not, too bad, and it definitely was too bad.

We normally stay at another well know chain of hotels, but thought it would be nice to give another a chance at our business as we travel a lot. Silly us!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eluthra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Thank you for your response. Please know that we use only clean cloths to clean our rooms with. We also use disinfect cleaners for all our rooms. I do apologize that you felt as though your room wasn't the appropriate size for you. We do have larger rooms. Please know that you could have requested a larger room. I'm sorry that you feel that breakfast wasn't appealing to you. Have a wonderful week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
2.6 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Address: 3234 NYS Route 417, Olean, NY 14760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Olean/Allegany Hotel Olean
Microtel Inn And Suites Olean/Allegany
Microtel Olean
Olean Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing