We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our first floor non smoking room with two queens was great! Plenty of room, good beds, clean and nicely appointed. No problems. My roomie could smell smoke from the smoking rooms but I didn't smell anything and was not bothered. Would stay here again. Best price of the main hotels in town.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Holy1two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. We are pleased that the room was big enough for you and your romie. Please contact us agin if you are in the Olean area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 527 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was so thankful that we only booked a one night stay here. There is a reason the chain is called "Microtel" our room was micro, just a little bigger than a cabin on a ship!

My husband who does not have the most sensitive nose could smell an odor that indicated the room had been wiped over with a not so clean wet cloth. I had to take a face cloth and use mouthwash both in the room and bathroom to get some respite from it.

The bed was firm, but to be honest, it is rare that I find any hotel beds comfortable, however, did I also have to lie my head on "rocks" too!!

We had requested a ground floor room, big mistake, we had to listen to a herd of elephants walking/running above us for over an hour, complimented by the snoring guest next door.

Finally breakfast. Our expectations are never high when a hotel offers complimentary breakfast, but I can put my hand on heart and say this was the worst.

Toasted bagels were not going to happen as both the toasters only "re-baked" the bread, no toasting to be seen. That was the only hot item on the menu, so my husband grabs a yogurt. Unfortunately it had to be thrown away because there was mold inside the lid.

I thought I could at least get a kick start to my day with the coffee, but alas this was not to be. I drink my coffee black and unsweetened, so if the coffee is good, it's good, if not, too bad, and it definitely was too bad.

We normally stay at another well know chain of hotels, but thought it would be nice to give another a chance at our business as we travel a lot. Silly us!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eluthra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for your response. Please know that we use only clean cloths to clean our rooms with. We also use disinfect cleaners for all our rooms. I do apologize that you felt as though your room wasn't the appropriate size for you. We do have larger rooms. Please know that you could have requested a larger room. I'm sorry that you feel that breakfast wasn't appealing to you. Have a wonderful week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank LORRAINE L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank MOLLY F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Tonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank coconutgirlNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
microtel2229, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
2.6 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
44 reviews
14.9 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Address: 3234 Nys Route 417, Olean, NY 14760-1837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Price Range: $64 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Olean/Allegany Hotel Olean
Microtel Inn And Suites Olean/Allegany
Microtel Olean
Olean Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing