We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just love this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Fulton, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just love this place!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here several years ago with my two daughters and my mother-in-law. My husband and I brought our two grandsons to Water Safari and we love this place. Clean, friendly, comfortable, and we love the pool!!! The kids are having a great time!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Darz72562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    39
    20
    17
    26
See reviews for
83
53
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Pros: Pet friendly, convenient location

Cons:

-Not the cleanest(I'm not super picky but the windows were dirty, there was alot of dust around the edges/corners of the room, and the sheets had some small stairs on them.)

-Relatively expensive for the quality of the hotel



We would probably stay there again because its much cheaper than the next option.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travelers8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I bring my teen daughter and one of her friends here at least 4 weekends in the summer to visit Water Safari.Not only do they remember me,but when I call for a reservation, they ask if I would like a pet friendly room again for Wrinkles(our pug). Not only did they have my daughters name on file but our dogs name! They always go over and beyond what I would expect. Running to get extra towels for the pool and leaving extra towels and shampoo in the room,knowing there are 3 girls washing hair and getting ready every day!.Are the rooms like the Waldorf,No,BUT they are clean and comfortable and we always enjoy are stay.Would recommend to anyone who would listen. I look forward to next summer.
Paula Bojinoff,Ace of Diamonds Jewelry,Oneida,N.Y.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honeoye, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here for a quick night...weren't looking for anything fancy. That is what we found. We choose this with our eye on the swimming pool. Our room was across the parking lot from the pool in an old set of rooms. The walls were thin. The bathroom window frame was broken and we had to go outside to push it in to seal. The carpets were worn and looked as if they could use a cleaning. The bathroom area had been updated which was nice. Even though there were only a few people in the section of our rooms, we were all placed next to each other where the noise traveled. Breakfast was minimal. The pool looked nice but we couldn't detect any chemicals and so didn't swim....There are other places in town which we would choose the next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Old Forge hotels

Cazenovia, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We stay here every year this year we came up early to see what its like up in old forge This hotel Adirondack lodge was open which was great sence we only stay here when we come to old forge the reasons why are one the manger Tracy is very careing and she is very accommodating to us as we live so far away we get there late the manger is far better then most I would come here just because of that but the second reason is the hotel is great they have indoor pool and a place to BBQ The rooms are very nice and well taken care of we call and ask for dog rooms which is hard to find these days third the rest of the staff are friendly and helpful as well they go beyond what they have to to help you with anything it could be extra towls or where to go eat so if u want expert help with old forge and a great place to stay then this is the Place for you we love this place and will always return here ty you guys for being so great and helpful if in old forge come here and stay you won't be sorry you will be surprised

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JeniferH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have a large group of people that go to old forge every year. This hotel is clean and staff are great. They even went above and beyond for us. We had a person in are group that's birthday was the weekend we were there. We couldn't find a place to buy a cake. So we ask the staff and they found a place and went and pick it up. This hotel great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yvonne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

always an awesome stay, hopitality is top notch,manager is a doll,we get treated like kings,looking forward to this year.If you ever get to old forge this is where i recomend you stay,I think people come to old forge expecting to stay in trump towers,this is a nice mountain getaway and rustic as well, if you want a baday go to vagas!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
7.8 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
103 reviews
19.7 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
262 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
9.9 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
161 reviews
10.4 mi away
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#1 of 6 in Inlet
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Lodge Old Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Lodge Old Forge

Property: Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Address: 2752 New York Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420-0261
Location: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adirondack Lodge Old Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Adirondack Lodge Old Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge Hotel Old Forge
Adirondack Hotel Old Forge
Adirondack Motel Old Forge
Best Western Old Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing