We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Nearby Hotels
Great Pines(Old Forge)(Great Value!)
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc(Old Forge)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forge Motel(Old Forge)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
90
42
22
22
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
42
22
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolcontinental breakfastjacuzzi suitebagelsrooms are largemy fiancea great place to stayhome away from homeeasy accesshiking trailsin townwe've stayedwater parksaunalodgemariearthur
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 204 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

this used to be a nice place years ago on our last trip the fauset fell apart spraying water all over the place and after holding a towle for 15 minutes so i would not wet the room the owner showes up to fix it and insted of We also found smelly bums clothes in the dresser a dragon towel and a pair of stinkey shorts

Room Tip: dont go find a nice friendley place
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rick203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a basic no frills motel. It was adequate for our needs but a bit pricy for the value. The check in staff was very friendly and helpful. However, even after asking us, the housekeeping staff did not clean our room. There is WiFi but the signal strength is very weak towards the far side rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Last year, when we went to the Adirondack Lodge we had a horrible experience there and was so upset with the way things were handled. This year, against my wishes, my husband wanted to go back and give it one more try and I very reluctantly had to go along with it. This time the reservations were handled the way they were requested and we got the room we asked for (last year we were put in the two story lodge when we specially said we had to be in an outter room because of my husband's limability due to a stroke). The hotel still needs some help, some freshening up, etc. but it was doable. My husband likes the breakfast there and it makes it easier than having to go into town to get something. You can find enough here to make a nice breakfast. So while it's not my first choice, it turned out better than last year's visit. A big problem was that the ice machine was broken, well, the floor that held the ice machine was broken so you had to go up to the second floor of the lodge to get ice, which wasn't practical for us because of disabilities.

Room Tip: Ask for the outter motel rooms, not the lodge or you will have to carry stuff up two flights of steps and just have a small balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerkDia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Dont know where to start, the rooms were dark, musty smelling, and when we tried to adjust the wall unit air conditioner to get the room a little less warm it barely worked. The shower head had a trickle coming out of it. The toilet was unsturdy and rocked when you sat on it.
We drove around town found a much nicer room, and when we came back to the motel to tell the night clerk that we just couldn't stay there, she shrugged her shoulders and said yeah we hear that. She didn't try to see what was wrong if there was anything she could do to fix the problems, nothing.
This was probably the worse property we have ever seen, especially with the cost they charge for the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Hushpuppie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Don't expect a five stars hotel. This one is a basic inn big and clean rooms, nice basic breakfast and pleasant hospitality. It is a bit torn and could use refurbishment, but over all good value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews