We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“craving a french dip sandwich!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Slickers

Slickers
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oneida, New York, United States
2 reviews
“craving a french dip sandwich!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

we always stop for the french dip and onion rings! we get hungry for it and plan a drive. its just an hour away from us.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 967patty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    105
    41
    16
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seneca Falls, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice family atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Great service, nice portions, good grub.We weren't sure if it would be kid friendly on a Friday night, but it was fine.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CageyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Old Forge Tradition”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We always try and go here for lunch when we take the ADK Train ride. The food is consistently good, fast and friendly service and the beer is cold.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tapper54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious food-Warm atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Arrived in town in time for dinner. Stopped at Slickers and enjoyed two of the favorites listed here on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. I enjoyed the French Dip and my husband enjoyed the New England Clam Chowder. What a welcome to Old Forge. We returned last night for the fish fry-it was great too. Very generous portion of fish and fries. Outstanding slaw as well. We recommend Slickers to all who visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cadavis003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent lunch, fast service, good prices, friendly people.
Doesn't get any better. Close to everything in Old Forge

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slickers also viewed

 

Been to Slickers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing