We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than home”
Review of Blue Spruce Motel

Blue Spruce Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Spruce Motel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed again at the Blue Spruce I am very impressed again. This hotel is clean as a whistle convenient excellent value. Diane wont let you down great homey feel .The Christmas lights are beautiful in Old Forge make the trip up stay with Blue Spruce Hotel across from Fast Trac Gas

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbladabouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 46 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay, that's very clean with a great staff, then this is your place in Old Forge. The room was a very nice size with a very comfortable mattress. We loved that the motel was within walking distance to all of downtown Old Forge. It's also adjacent to the Tobie trail which is awesome for biking, walking or running (which is very important after walking down to Keyes Pancake House... you'll want to walk it off)..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lwoodard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is one of the best Motels we have ever stayed at. The room was sparkling clean large sized rooms. The location is perfect just in begining of old forge across from the Fast Trac gas station. I will stay there many more times very impressed the owners make you feel like family . I found nothing that I would change stayed a extra day enjoyed the area so much

Room Tip: I had room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barbladabouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I called Friday for a room on Monday! Diane was helpful and friendly! When we got there, she knew who we were and was expecting us. The room was very clean and comfortable, and a good size. We WILL be going back!!! Thank you Blue Spruce!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank McCrayFamily01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

we had a beautifol room with 2 double bes which were very comfortable. the room was very clean with nice towels. we stayed there severel years ago and plan to return next summer. owner was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank maryfemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed at the Blue Spruce as part of a spontaneus getaway.Had no idea what kind of property it was,but it was in a good location next to a great resturant we frequent when in the area and there weren't too many cars in the lot,so we figured there were rooms available.The clerk was very friendly,the room was very reasonably priced,so we decided to stay one night.The rooms decor was dated,but the room itself was large and meticously clean.The night we were there a severe thunderstorm caused a power outage,we were pleasently suprised to find out that the motel had a back-up generator,unexpected nice touch.We ended up staying an additional day,and found out that the room we were in was reserved that night,with no problems and no hassles,the lady at the desk gave us a different (actually better) room for the same rate.We spend a lot of time in the area,the Blue Spruce will be our first choice from now on.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank wwchf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Tried this motel for the first time and found it to be very nice. Enjoyed that we could walk to a great restaurant next door . Room was clean and affordable no complaints

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
6  Thank thatsarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Old Forge hotels
7.3 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarks Beach Motel
Clarks Beach Motel
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Show Prices

Been to Blue Spruce Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Spruce Motel

Address: 2898 State Route 28, Po Box 604, Old Forge, NY 13420
Location: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range: $50 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Village of Old Forge, New York in the Adirondacks. Clean, comfortable rooms with in walking distance of area gift shops & restaurants. Located about a mile south of the water park & minutes away from McCauley Mt. All rooms with refrigerators, coffee pots & free wireless internet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing