We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2014

From the moment you arrive at Pine Knoll, the excitement begins!! The fresh air hits you and your worries fade away. We were greeted with warm smiles from Robin. The check in was fast and filled with tons of information. We had room 20. It was only a few steps from the parking lot but once you open the door it takes your breath away! You are drawn to the huge picture window that over looks fourth lake. Next to the window is the door that gives way to your own personal balcony, with two chairs to sit and relax with the view! The décor in the room is done in a camp setting, very cute. Super clean, smelled freshly cleaned! The two queen beds were very comfortable. We had a kitchenette which we didn't use{ since there our so many great restaurants near by} The fridge was handy. Everything was fully stocked, never ran out of anything. We didn't want to leave for sure! I would highly recommend staying at Pine Knoll!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 422 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

Pine knoll is a true gem, a home atmosphere, with a relaxing setting of being away, from all the hustle and bustle of life. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony, watching the boats come in and out, We cooked a special dinner in the room, It was the perfect setting for our anniversary the cabin, had lots of special touches. The owners are wonderful, very down to earth nice people , helped us with any questions we had. You need to book Pine Knoll, you well feel refreshed. Best place I have ever stayed :)) I will be back...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We just returned from a weekend staying at Pine Knoll Lodge in Old Forge. We were visiting our children while they camped at Limekiln Camp Grounds. We found Jim and Robin to be the perfect hosts and they were very helpful with any and all of our requests. The location is perfect, right on the water within a nice stroll to town where there are numerous options for dining, shopping or even going to a movie. The movie worked out well for us on our first night as it was raining. Our room was newly renovated and the king size bed was super comfy. Ask for room 16!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My wife and I found exactly what we were looking for, the perfect cabin for 2 near the lake in beautiful Old Forge. Jim and Robin were very helpful for 1st timers like us. The cabin was immaculate, with a fireplace and kitchenette, easy parking and very quiet at night. We cant wait to come back this summer, we found a new vacation destination.

Room Tip: we stayed in # 9, would do it again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My wife and I wanted a small cabin in the Adirondacks with a fireplace to celebrate our Anniversary. From the first phone call talking to Robin I felt assured that the cabin she wanted to put us in was right for us. We were so happy with our choice.The cabin was clean, quaint, and was the perfect Adirondack accommodation we were looking for. The owners Jim and Robin were so friendly and treated us like guests, not customers. It was awesome. We look forward to staying at the Pine Knoll again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadbarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights after finding this location online. Had a lake view room. Great to have a little kitchen and we found it well stocked. Easy walk into town and the inn was very quiet this time of year. Owners were very attentive and nice folks. We will return!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyflute192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This was a trip to see Lake effect Snow. Stayed in room overlooking lake. Room was immaculate. Views were incredible.....and it SNOWED like crazy. Robin and Jim the owners were extremely hospitable and despite being in the off season , we loved the town and townspeople. Jim recommended coming back in September at the end of summer season and it's a good bet we will be there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
6.5 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
136 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
174 reviews
20.9 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarks Beach Motel
Clarks Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
105 reviews
23.5 mi away
The Lodge at Headwaters
The Lodge at Headwaters
#1 of 1 in Boonville
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc

Address: S Shore Rd, Old Forge, NY 13420
Location: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range: $139 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Knoll Hotel Inc
Pine Knoll Motel Inc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing