We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary trip”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My wife and I wanted a small cabin in the Adirondacks with a fireplace to celebrate our Anniversary. From the first phone call talking to Robin I felt assured that the cabin she wanted to put us in was right for us. We were so happy with our choice.The cabin was clean, quaint, and was the perfect Adirondack accommodation we were looking for. The owners Jim and Robin were so friendly and treated us like guests, not customers. It was awesome. We look forward to staying at the Pine Knoll again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadbarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    55
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
145
164
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights after finding this location online. Had a lake view room. Great to have a little kitchen and we found it well stocked. Easy walk into town and the inn was very quiet this time of year. Owners were very attentive and nice folks. We will return!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyflute192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This was a trip to see Lake effect Snow. Stayed in room overlooking lake. Room was immaculate. Views were incredible.....and it SNOWED like crazy. Robin and Jim the owners were extremely hospitable and despite being in the off season , we loved the town and townspeople. Jim recommended coming back in September at the end of summer season and it's a good bet we will be there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I took my boyfriend here for a birthday get-away. It was mid-November. Not too much happening in town, but this place is beautiful! We stayed in Brenin’s Lakeside Cabin. Everything looked brand-new. It was very clean. We had fire in the fireplace. They provided the wood. The bed was super comfy! It has a really gorgeous view of the lake. Robin and her husband were very nice and very accommodating. We will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Finally getting around to adding a review, but it's not because Pine Knoll isn't worth a AAA rating. Had the best holiday weekend over labor day and the accommodations are superb. Clean, friendly, fairly priced and centrally located. We grilled out every night and walked around town most of the weekend days and evening. Perfect view of Labor day fireworks, We didn't have to drive unless we were headed out of town on a day trip. This is the place to stay in Old Forge, hands down!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billsfan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had not booked any rooms for our last minute fall foliage trip to the Adirondacks. After stopping at a hotel across the lake in Old Forge where the room would look out at the parking lot for what we considered New York City prices, we decided to check out other places to stay. We saw the Pine Knoll Lodge and stopped in the office. Jim greet us with a smile and offered to show us a couple of rooms. One look at the lake, mountains, and deer walking along the shore from the private balcony we were hooked even before stepping inside the room. Room in Adirondack style, two queen beds, kitchenette....perfect. Jim gave us a great AARP rate. After waking up the next morning watching the steam rise off the lake, having coffee on the deck we decided to stay another night. Jim made several recommendations on what to do and where to eat in the area. All were excellent. Definitely stay here again. You must take a boat ride up the lake and stay at the Pine Knoll Lodge.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you rent. The balcony and view of the lake and mountains sold us even be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My better half loves going to the 'woods' and Old Forge, I am more of an ocean person and Cape Cod, we have been to Old Forge several times and I was never fully impressed until this last trip when we booked a room at Pine Knoll. From the minute we walked in and met with Robin and Jim, truly gracious hosts, who greeted us with a smile and made you feel at home with the warmth of the conversation we had.
The room was beyond spotless, tastefully appointed, and comfortable. The sliding doors leading to the outside balcony which overlooked the lake was an added bonus. Bedding and sheets were crispy and clean. From the water pressure to the lighting I could not find one fault with the room.
We were within walking distance to anything and everything we wanted to visit, Jim and Robin were more than helpful with any questions we had from dining to renting a boat.
After our stay at this wonderful lodging we decided to change our plans for next summer, dropping our plans to rent a cottage on Cape Cod with our grandchildren and instead spending time at Pine Lodge and Old Forge.
Thank You Jim and Robin!!

Room Tip: We loved our room overlooking the lake with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
6.5 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#3 of 12 in Old Forge
121 reviews
20.9 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
276 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
103 reviews
8.9 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
164 reviews
9.2 mi away
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#1 of 6 in Inlet
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc

Property: Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Address: S Shore Rd, Old Forge, NY 13420
Location: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Knoll Hotel Inc
Pine Knoll Motel Inc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing