We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful experience at the Pine Knoll Lodge!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Stow, Massachusetts
1 review
“We had a wonderful experience at the Pine Knoll Lodge!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Pine Knoll Lodge for the first time and were so pleased with our experience. Jim and Robin Baker are delightful hosts, and the rooms were lovely. It was great to sit out on the porch overlooking the water and just relax and take in the beautiful view. We were able to walk to all of the shops and restaurants, and to take my grandson to the nearby playground. He also enjoyed seeing the deer nibbling on the grass and taking a drink from the lake. We will definitely come back again and recommend it to anyone who would like to experience the Adirondack region!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    55
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
139
160
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Jim and Robin are the best ever ! They always make you feel like you are at home . They make me want to revisit every year !!! Love this place . The hotel is clean and close to town. Deer walk through night and day .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelliejene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colonie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Jim and Robin Baker are the owners who always make us feel like family. The rooms are really nice, especially cabin 6. The view from the rooms are awesome and you can walk everywhere if you wanted to.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We LOVE this place and go back every year. Besides all the unique room choices, I love their style decor as they use the pine wood and Adirondack style furniture throughout. Refrigerators and everything I needed was in the room. The owners Robin and Jim do all they can to make everyone feel right at home, if you forgot something they are always helpful and have great ideas and recommend GREAT places to eat.

I really want to go back next summer and bring the boat, there is dock space available and there are four lakes that can be accesses with the boat. There are also boat rentals and scenic boat rides. LOVE THIS PLACE - It's one of my favs!

Room Tip: Depending on have far you want to walk from your car to your room. (stairs could get to the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA-JEAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrill, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The saying is true: Everything happens for a reason. We accidentally found Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins, Inc. in Old Forge N.Y. Not only will this be our new 'Home away from Home" vacation spot once a year but as often as we can make it there. Anything and everything to be done is within walking or driving distace. Jim and Robin were truly the Host/Hostess with the Most. The cabin (#6) is very clean, cozy and very, very comfortable. Thank you Jim and Robin for the beyond excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you both, at the very least, a couple of times a year. Billy & Wendy :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Motel is locate in a scenic spot. A beautiful view of the town and the lakes
The owners, Jim and Rorin Baker are perfect hostesses along with well decorated rooms
highly recommended if you want a perfect vacation or get away

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keiththomas65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We spent Labor Day weekend at Pine Knoll in Brenin’s Lakeside Cabin. It was perfect. Beautiful knotty pine throughout, a fireplace, a balcony with a perfect view of Old Forge pond. The cabin looked brand new. There was a small frig, microwave, and stove. It was perfect for a romantic get away weekend. The only request would be to add a dimmer switch to the rooms overhead lighting.

Room Tip: This cabin is very different from the others...when you call to make reservations insist on Brenin’s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
6.5 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
90 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
160 reviews
20.9 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
97 reviews
8.9 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc

Property: Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Address: S Shore Rd, Old Forge, NY 13420
Location: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Knoll Hotel Inc
Pine Knoll Motel Inc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing