We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hesitate NOT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Potsdam, New York
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Hesitate NOT!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Based on TripAdvisor reviews, my wife and I stayed three nights at the Pine Knoll Lodge in Old Forge NY during mid-May 2013 and we were very pleased with our choice. We stayed in a spacious two Queen room with kitchenette with a nice view of the lake (First Lake, Fulton Chain Lakes) and found all clean and in working order (bring your own coffee and filters for the coffee maker). The decor is a bit mixed, but tends toward the "Adirondack Vernacular" with heavy accents from blond knotty pine. The Lodge is within walking distance of some nice restaurants (open seasonally, so ask the Innkeeper for recommendations) and several interesting shopping venues. We'd stay again, without hesitation.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeezersOnTheGo-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin G, Owner at Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We hope that you both arrived home safely and am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Old Forge. Your business was really appreciated. The view from the room you were in looks directly at Old Forge Lake (also known as (Old Forge Pond). Since most of our rooms have eff kitchenettes and larger (12 cup coffeemakers) we do not supply the coffee or filters. We email all of our guests ahead of time with all of the reservation information, including information about the coffeemakers and filter size/shape needed. We ask the guests to confirm back to us incase they may have any questions or concerns ahead of their arrivals. I received your email confirmation back on 5/2/13. Many times our departing guests leave extra coffee filters in the rooms. We in return leave them for the guests who might forget to bring them. We have also supplied them when asked or needed. Our complete décor in the Lakefront room you stayed in is Adirondack from the curtains to the furniture and new bathroom. We finished hanging the last Hickory/cedar cupboard above your kitchen sink the morning of your arrival. Our Business is open year round unless we decide to take a vacation. Thank you so much for taking the time for your Kind review and we hope to have you back as our guests in the future. Have a nice Spring/Summer. Sincerely, The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    55
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
143
161
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here very much. Everything was as advertised and or better. The whole complex was neat and clean and
well maintained . The rooms were very comfortable and nicely furnished including the kitchen. Jim and Robin make you feel welcome and will make your stay most enjoyable. It is our intent to return soon.
JHW

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My family and I are just back from another week at Pine Knoll cabins. We stayed in one of the waterfront cabins this time, and it was well worth it. The surroundings are beautiful here, anytime of year, and we have always been treated very well by the owners. We'll be back again this fall, and I can't wait!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK7480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were lucky to have found this little gem. We had a beautiful view of the lake, and Robin and Jim, the proprieters were so friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable, and we loved seeing the handmade furniture. We can't wait to come back!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trudi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My family and I were delighted with our Pine Knoll experience. Robin was very accommodating in helping us choose just the right room, which we found to be very clean, comfortable, quiet and well-appointed. The kitchenette was handy and well-stocked with useful items, and we had a wonderful view of the lake. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The 22nd and23rd of February were full of a lot of First's For this old cowboy!! It was the First time Snowmobiling in a couple of years,And it was the First Time Staying at the PINE KNOLL LODGE in Old Forge I had a wonderful time doing both JIM and ROBIN were Great Hosts and they put Put me up stairs looking out onto the lake!!!!GREAT VIEW and a comfortable bed...What moor can you ask for!!

Tell Them Cowboy Larry Sent You

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Pine Knoll a few times during this past year, and we have been very pleased each time. Robin and Jim run a top-notch lodge and are very friendly, too. Jim has done an outstanding job with remodeling the rooms, which are cozy, spacious, rustic, and most of all...clean. We have also been selecting the Pine Knoll because the beds are very comfortable, as each bed has an egg crate/padding. Most recently, we enjoyed a room with a fireplace, and it was a great treat! Pine Knoll is located right near the water and snowmobile trails, and it's within walking distance to the main street with restaurants. The Pine Knoll has become our favorite!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank krissla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
6.5 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
105 reviews
20.9 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
262 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#9 of 12 in Old Forge
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
101 reviews
8.9 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
161 reviews
9.2 mi away
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#1 of 6 in Inlet
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc

Property: Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Address: S Shore Rd, Old Forge, NY 13420
Location: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Knoll Hotel Inc
Pine Knoll Motel Inc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing