We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, accommodations and owners!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, accommodations and owners!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at Pine Knoll for a wedding. The owners are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, which we had never visited before, so they were extremely helpful. The room was clean and welcoming, TV reception (which can be iffy in some places) was "picture-perfect." The kitchenette is great, since we traveled a long distance and had food to store, in addition to having a coffee pot so that we didn't have to hunt down coffee in the morning. We will definitely schedule a return visit to both Old Forge and Pine Knoll!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    55
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
143
161
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband & I were renting a house in Old Forge, but decided to go up one day early. We needed to find a place to stay for the nite, so we decided to try the Pine Knoll Cottages. From the minute we walked into the office to see if they had any rooms available, I was pleased. Robin could not have been more nicer. She showed us a room so that we could see it first before we decided to stay there or not. The room was large with a kitchenette area & a deck overlooking the Old Forge pond, which was a great view. It was very clean & the beds were so comfortable. The decor was very nice. The room had recently been updated. Jim & Robin could not have been more accomodating & friendly. They even showed us another cabin that we were interested in looking at that had a woodburning fireplace in it - loved it!!! Hopefully, we will be back soon to stay in that room. Location was perfect too! Walking distance to town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieandDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, N.Y.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at the Pine Knolls Lodge September 14,15, & 16th 2012 and again it was a great place to stay in Old Forge. The room was clean, the owners updated the bathroom and decor since last year. Jim and Robin the owners do a great keeping up on renovations, cleanliness, and the grounds. As for your view looking from the motel, it's wonderful overlooking the lake and village. I love it there, and can't wait to go back next year...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ocopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcellus, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was our 2nd time at Pine Knoll this year and I think it was our 4th time overall. We stayed in a recently renovated room overlooking Old Forge Pond. The room was quite nice with a private balcony. The room was very clean, decorated in "Adirondack" style with a clean and modern bathroom. The view of the pond from the room is gorgeous!

As everyone else has commented, Jim and Robin and some of the nicest hosts we have met.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S-Pederson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Square , NY
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have been staying at Pine Knoll for many years & find it like going home each time we arrive there . The rooms are immaculate the grounds are clean & just right for sitting in one of their adirondack chairs & chilling out .
Jim & Robin , the owner/managers are always so friendly & helpful . .
There is a sandy beach with a dock & roped off swimming area .
A great place for a few days or longer !
Looking forward to our next visit !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palmtree38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have been going to Pine Knoll for many years and have to say it gets better every time we visit! Jim and Robin are always so welcoming ! Each year we have seen improvements and they keep updating .We loved the new mattresses in our room. It is a wonderful place for the entire family. We are looking forward to our stay next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tward5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is the second year in a row that we stayed at Pine Knolls. Jim and Robin are really great people. Jim has been upgrading the rooms (They were very nice to begin with) over the winter, and they are gorgeous! We stay there because we like the location to downtown and the local sites. You can walk, or drive your car. Don't want to leave your room, then just sit on the dock, or on the beach and relax. Would we do it again? You bet!

Room Tip: Choose a room for your needs. My preference is being on the water. You won't be disappointed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
6.5 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#3 of 12 in Old Forge
106 reviews
20.9 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#9 of 12 in Old Forge
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
101 reviews
8.9 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
162 reviews
9.2 mi away
Marina Motel
Marina Motel
#1 of 6 in Inlet
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc

Property: Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Address: S Shore Rd, Old Forge, NY 13420
Location: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Knoll Hotel Inc
Pine Knoll Motel Inc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing