We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids had a blast!”

Enchanted Forest Water Safari
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New York's Largest Water Theme Park with over 50 rides and attractions, including 32 heated water rides! While you're here, check out our newest ride, the Curse of the Silverback!
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Park was great for our 4 year old twins. They had plenty to do and see. In fact, we only planned a half day for the park and wished we had gotten there earlier to do a few more things. Did not venture to the front of the park where the bigger rides were since we had the kids with us but would like to go back with a group and explore more of the park next time.

Thank decels1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Enchanted Forest Water Safari, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your trip! We hope that you & your family come back to visit us again & see all that we have to offer! In addition to water rides geared towards adults in the front of the park, we also have a children's water ride area there as well. That area features our newest water slide - Walter's Wild Slide! Again, thank you for your review & hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 207 of 362 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

I have been contemplating Dollywood for next summer. However, no need with Water Safari. After reading DW reviews, we will continue to go to Old Forge. Hotel is a bit pricey and indoor pool is tiny but we have a lot of laughs. Great little breakfast in morning. The deer LITERALLY lick your hands. The price is right. We bring a cooler in with turkey cheese bread water for kids. Snacks etc. We don't have to spend $30 on lunch. One of my fondest memories is talking to the man who was operating the little train several years ago and he has all good things to say about his employer. That says a lot.

3  Thank Cathy47404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Enchanted Forest Water Safari, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for the five stars and the kind words! We're so happy that your & your family enjoy your time spent in Old Forge and at the park. We appreciate your continued support & we look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We really enjoyed the park. My only problem was that people were smoking everywhere even though it is a non smoking park. We were picnicking under a pavilion and there were people smoking all around us. I feel like maybe there should be more signs that let people know smoking isn't allowed. My daughter has asthma so it was very upsetting that there wasn't anyone monitoring the smoking. I would love to go back but that does make me hesitant.

3  Thank Cheesa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Enchanted Forest Water Safari, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

We would like to apologize that you ran into problems with smoking in the park. We certainly want all of our guests to be comfortable & enjoy themselves which is why we have established a few set-back smoking areas for those who wish to smoke. We have members of our management team throughout the park all day long & they would have been more than happy to assist you with this issue. We will certainly take your suggestion of more signs throughout the park into consideration when we begin to plan for next summer. We have alerted management & staff to be conscious of what is going on around them in terms of making sure that our smoking policy is being followed at all times. Having said that, we truly hope that you & your family will continue to visit us in the future as we so appreciate your continued support. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Our family had a wonderful time. Amusement park is kept very clean, there were a lot of families but the lines weren't long because there was so much to do. The gift shop was extremely reasonable and we picked up quite a few things.

2  Thank MariaKisss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Enchanted Forest Water Safari, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We're so glad that you & your family enjoyed everything that the park has to offer. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit & we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

First I remember going when I was a kid and to bring my own there is just as fun. They both enjoy the wet and dry rides. They especially enjoyed Walter's Wild Slide, and Nikki (?) operating it 8/16/14 in the late afternoon made it especially fun for them.

2  Thank eclipticform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Enchanted Forest Water Safari, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We're so glad that your kids enjoyed our newest water slide and we'll be sure to share your comments with the ride operator! We really appreciate your continued support over the years and we look forward to seeing you & your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enchanted Forest Water Safari also viewed

 

Been to Enchanted Forest Water Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing