We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip”

Enchanted Forest Water Safari
Ranked #2 of 18 things to do in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New York's Largest Water Theme Park with over 50 rides and attractions, including 32 heated water rides! While you're here, check out our newest ride, the Curse of the Silverback!
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Got a good parking spot close to the park and since I had previously bought my discount tickets on - line their was no waiting to get inside. Locker keys were $10 but when you return the key you get $5 back, good deal to keep your possessions safe while you ride the slides. The park was busy but it was 85 today so that is to be expected. Kids loved all of the water slides. This is a very safe park with lots of lifeguards and helpful staff. You can bring in a cooler to have you own snacks and save a little money. Always a fun time at this park. Highly recommended.

2  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Enchanted Forest Water Safari, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your 5 star review & for taking the time to tell us about your trip to the park! We so appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you & your family here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 224 of 361 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

We just had a group outing at Enchanted Forest this week. Everyone had a great time. The park is small enough to not feel lost in but there is definitely something for everyone. They have great water rides especially the wave pool which is my favorite. Even if it's a little on the chilly side the water is heated so if you have a date planned to go, you won't freeze. The little kids love all the storybook characters and the rides. There are also a few rides for the bigger kids like the tilt-a whirl and the balloon ride. The circus is also very good. It is put on by a very talented family that includes animals and a trapeze act. If you want to do a group outing just call Joe and he will take good care of you.

1  Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Enchanted Forest Water Safari, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review & thank you for choosing to have your group outing with us! We are so happy that everyone enjoyed themselves - Our group sales coordinators have a great time assisting our guests in planning the perfect day trip! We so appreciate that you come back to visit us every summer and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a fun place to visit for the whole family. Lots of water filled rides for young and old. Tidal Wave a great way to cool off on a hot day although the water is not cold. There's a Storybook section for the kiddies. Also a small zoo. There's so much to do here you can spend the whole day. Lots of places to eat or you can bring in your own cooler with food in the picnic area. The park is kept really clean. Also locker rooms and bathrooms are clean at all times.
Fun place to spend the day!

1  Thank Rena Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Enchanted Forest Water Safari, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for the kind words and the 5 star review! We're so glad that you & your family had a fun day at the park and were able to take advantage of everything that we have to offer. Again, thank you for taking the time to write to us & we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

If it were closer we would return again and again. Here are the reasons

1. You can take in your own food/drink/cooler
2. BBQ's available for you to use
3. Great layout of Park with plenty of water slides
4. If you buy a ticket after 3 p.m. you receive admission for another day that season.
5. Friendly staff
6. You can wear your swimsuit around the whole park (some parks don't allow this)
7. Clean


I loved this theme park and how they want the family to have a good time without breaking the bank. Sure you could spend a lot but the potential to save yourself some money is there. I haven't come across another theme park with these advantages.

1  Thank shannonm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Enchanted Forest Water Safari, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

We so appreciate all of your positive feedback! We pride ourselves in maintaining a fun family environment at affordable prices and we're happy that you found just that when you visited us. Thank you for the 5 star review and we hope to see you & your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Water is freezing ! Maybe 77 degrees is not high enough for that area. Kids lips turn blue very quickly when they are in and out of the water as frequently as they do in a water park.

Thank E-brrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Enchanted Forest Water Safari, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Sorry that you found our water rides to be chilly. Although the Adirondack nights cool everything down, all of our water rides are continuously heated to keep our rides warm enough yet still refreshing for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enchanted Forest Water Safari also viewed

 

Been to Enchanted Forest Water Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing