We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small park and fun water rides”

Enchanted Forest Water Safari
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New York's Largest Water Theme Park with over 50 rides and attractions, including 32 heated water rides! While you're here, check out our newest ride, the Curse of the Silverback!
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Small park and fun water rides”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

We just returned from old forge an went to enchanted forest for the first time. Very reasonably priced( went after 2 so next day was free NICE). Good water rides and not long lines amusement rides were a little older but my kids (5,8) loved them. I thought it was good and would go back next time there.

Helpful?
1 Thank ublrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    107
    16
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
337 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Water Safari”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just got back from fun day at Old Forge. Tickets can be purchased on-line in advance. Discount tickets can be purchased at Wegman's. Park is clean. Plenty of free parking. Lockers (small) are available for rent. Most slides had heated water. There is an option to rent a tube for the day so you don't have to wait in line for a tube, though on our day there was only minimal wait times. Lots of chairs available. You can bring your own food into the park (just no glass containers). Enjoyed the acrobat show. Rides were fun. Only regret is not having water shoes as there is a lot of walking uphill on concrete. By the end of the day the bottoms of our feet hurt.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyExplorer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Had an amazing time”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We went to Enchanted Forest for the first time over Labor Day weekend in 2012. We went with our two 6 year old boys, and our 5 year old niece and 2 year old niece and their parents. We had a fantastic time! I honestly can not think of a single complaint. The park did not feel crowded, there were no long lines (maybe a 5 minute wait was the longest we encountered), there were rides for all the kids, the staff was friendly and easy going and since you can bring you lunch into the park, it is affordable and stress free. We took the 5 and 6 year old kids on almost every water slide in the park. I think all of them besides maybe 1 can be used by the 48" and above crowd. There is a cute circus show twice a day and some of your classic amusement rides as well. Parking is close by and there were plenty of lounge chairs available.

We had a great experience and plan on making it an annual trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank micahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and very large.”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The kids and the parents loved it. From the outside it looks like a typical tourist trap. Once you get in, it is really nice. Lots of things to do and very clean

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank bensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester,ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Same as it was when I was a kid 20 years ago!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

When I use to go to Enchanted Forest Water Safari 20 years ago the same kid rides and attractions were there! It could use an update but at the same time I find it funny to pull out old pictures of me in front of Paul Bunyan and compare with my sons!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank ari939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enchanted Forest Water Safari also viewed

 

Been to Enchanted Forest Water Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing