We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Motel”
Review of 19th Green Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
19th Green Motel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband, 2 children and mother-in-law just returned from Old Forge last Thursday. This motel is an excellent place to stay. It is a perfect spot to be. The kids enjoyed the family dog greeting us every time we arrived back at the motel. The owners are wonderful people. Our room was wonderful, lots of space for everyone. We had no problems with anything. See you next year, we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 175 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

This motel is by far my favorite. My family recently stayed here for our vacation. My wife and daughters loved it too! The accomodations are excellent and the owners treat you like family. Who could possibly ask for more? Thanks so much Pat & Nancy. We'll be back next summer to go to Water Safari and see Chance(their dog) as my daughters loved him.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Will never stay here again. Too many problems:
1) hair on a bath towel upon arrival
2) toilet kept running and wouldn't flush due chain coming off
3) hot/cold water kept changing itself while showering
4) AC unit took forever to work and was unsteady. It was hotter in the room than outdoors
5) pool closes at 8 and I was asked to leave right at 8. Many motel pools close at 9pm.
6) wifi was shaky on and off

Last of all....
7) maid and owner opened and barged in without my permission while I was in the room. A note under/on the door or the door opened slowly, door ajar and a hand wave to get my attention would have been better. they did that because I didnt hear knocking. I don't care WHY, it is an invasion of privacy!!! This was NOT a medical emergency or good citizen check in.

Room Tip: Better off closer to water park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 60763Jac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time to Old Forge. We were visiting the water park so we weren't sure where to stay. My husband is a Golf Course Superintendent so the name is what caught our attention.
The motel is right before you get into Old Forge and only a few miles from the water park. It looks very welcoming from the outside, may have even been recently painted.
We stayed in a room with two double beds, as it was my husband and I and two small children. It was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was also very spacious. A small fridge and microwave were near the bathroom. I think there was a coffee maker, too.
The owners and their dog must live onsite. they always waved as did the other guests. I took my 5 yr old daughter swimming around 7 and was able to talk with the owners.
If you want to be closer to the water park, you'll need to look further down the road. But the convenience of being away from the busier section of town was nice for us. Traveling with small kids is hard because you don't want to worry about outside noises but you also don't want other guests to hear your kids if they are loud or upset.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybugg325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed at 19 th Green while visiting family. Very well kept property and the room was as advertised. The owners were very friendly and concerned about their customers. Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A second trip to the 19th Green Motel, and what a pleasant place to stay. Easy to find. Easy to park. Beautiful surroundings. Spacious, comfortable room with a large bathroom. Fridge and microwave. Friendly and helpful hosts. Nothing at all to dislike about this place! Glad they had a room for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moniquepeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in three other motels in Old Forge and this is our favorite. The room was spotless. Free wifi, fridge, coffee in room, microwave all great extras. The beds were very comfy, the best of all the places we have stayed here. What others have said about the owners being helpful and welcoming is true! Thanks for a great stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sewilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
7.8 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
137 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
175 reviews
19.7 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
0.1 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
203 reviews
1.3 mi away
Clarks Beach Motel
Clarks Beach Motel
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 19th Green Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 19th Green Motel

Address: 2761 State Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
Location: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 19th Green Motel is a family owned and operated motel serving our guests for 27 years. Our motto is "Come as a guest, leave as a friend". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
19th Green Hotel Old Forge
19th Green Old Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing