We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT stay again!”
Review of 19th Green Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
19th Green Motel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Clean, spacious rooms! Friendly owners and adorable dog!!!

It is about a 10 minute (or less walk) to the center of town. Easy, flat walking:) Quiet location!

Very nice pool.

This is from a germaphobe:)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeyfeetx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for 19th Green Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 173 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here for a kayaking weekend. Very clean rooms, great parking, friendly owners that you can tell take pride in their motel. I felt welcome and enjoyed my 2 night stay. Modern amenities including flat screen tv, small frig in room, coffee maker, and a shower with decent water pressure. I was really comfortable here. Location is just outside the town which was good for me as it was quieter. It's only a stones throw from town and still on the main drag so to speak.

Old Forge is a quaint Adirondack town and this place fits in perfectly. I've stayed at several hotels in Old Forge and this is one that I will make a point to come back to. If you're looking for a nice room, comfortable beds and a friendly staff this one is for you. They offer free wi-fi but the service is not great. I am sure it's not the hotel's fault as there is little service in the area and none surrounding Old Forge. Take a break from the electronic devices! Phone service was fine.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are 2 queen beds.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donitta21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the 19th Green for 2 nights and the room was clean and comfortable and the owners were very friendly. The motel is on the main street in Old Forge, and close to restaurants, shops and golfing. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I just recently stayed with our 2 year old for a couple of nights (July 2012) and went to the water park and public beach. Our room was VERY clean and the motel is updated unlike many motels in the area. We had stayed here before when we were snowmobiling and it is great for parking and trail access as well. I would recommend the 19th Green to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here in July while in the area for a family reunion and after checking out TripAdvisor reviews. We liked this place a lot. It was easy to find and has a very pleasing approach--lots of parking and a spacious forecourt. Our room was immaculate and large. We had all the TV channels we needed (though not much time to watch). The bathroom was quite large. Beds & bedding were comfortable. Climate controls worked fine. Thoughtful arrangement of furniture, etc. Microwave & fridge. Our interactions were with Nancy, who had helpful advice for us about the area. We liked the hotel's welcoming committee, their dog Chance, who, after sniffing around for leftovers, stretched out on our floor and promptly went to sleep. We thought the price was very reasonable. Pool looked great, though we didn't use it. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moniquepeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Myself and several of my friends have been coming to Old Forge for a "girls weekend" for over 20 years. We started staying at the 19th Green several years ago and it has definitely been our favorite place. The owners have become friends. They could not be nicer people, and extremely accommodating. The rooms are very clean. The pool is always spotless. We hope to continue our trips and relationship for years to come.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is the cleanest motel My family and I have ever stayed at. After doing some research on the internet, we decided to stay here for our trip to Old Forge, NY. Everything from the Room to the Pool was spotless. We could not ask for nicer people than the owners of the establishment. Their pride in ownership is evident as soon as you pull in. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone looking for lodging in the area, you will not be disappointed. I will stay here again when i visit the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
7.8 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#4 of 12 in Old Forge
132 reviews
19.7 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
281 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#4 of 6 in Inlet
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
193 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
1.3 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 19th Green Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 19th Green Motel

Address: 2761 State Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
Location: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 19th Green Motel is a family owned and operated motel serving our guests for 27 years. Our motto is "Come as a guest, leave as a friend". ... more   less 
Also Known As:
19th Green Hotel Old Forge
19th Green Old Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing