We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Lunch”

Tony Harper's Pizza and Clam Shack
Ranked #13 of 34 Restaurants in Old Forge
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Webster, NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a wonderful day to sit outside and the food was great for lunch. Very good thin pizza and the wings surprised me as they were also very good, We have eaten pizza all over including Italy a few times and although it's not Italy quality it is very good. I wish the had one where I live. It is also nice to eat outside on a nice day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank explore1537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    81
    46
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outdoor awesome.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Afternoon dining. Quite comfortable at outside tables. Very relaxing and great food! Raquette steak sandwich was a great value taste and size. My steamed clams were cooked perfectly. Specialty mixed cocktail (mojito) my wife ordered was professional bartender quality.
We will be back for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poguemhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Delicious! Will definitely return.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our first visit to Tony Harper's Pizza & Clam Shack and we were very pleased. They seated us very quickly. Service was friendly. The food was quite good, especially the seasoned clams and the wings!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted_and_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best wings in Old Forge”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Went on a recent Saturday & waited only 15 minutes. We ordered 3 specialty pizzas & wings. The Hunter pizza was our favorite. The wings were cooked to perfection. Crispy, fresh & full of flavor. We had medium & red,white & bleu. Great place we come every year. We sat at a high table which had no place for my purse, which was slightly annoying & my only complaint.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hikingmom17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Fantastic visit. Highly recommend it !”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My wife and three young kids stopped in for a bite at Tony's over the weekend while in Old Forge. My wife got an open faced cheesesteak sandwich which she said was fantastic. The kids got the usual chicken fingers and fries which were great. I got a hamburger that was topped with smoked, pulled pork and onion rings. I forgot what they called it, something like a Farmers Burger... All the meals came with sides of homemade potato chips that were good to the last bite ! It was the BEST BURGER I've ever had !!! It was THAT good ! Our server was outstanding too. The place was pretty busy and we got our food very quickly, drinks were refilled quickly, I got my check quickly, etc... Oh yeah, we also had a couple Dogfishhead Ale 60 minute IPA's... Out of this world !!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HipD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Harper's Pizza and Clam Shack also viewed

 

Been to Tony Harper's Pizza and Clam Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing