We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Christy's”
Review of Christy's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Christy's Motel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Shortsville
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Christy's”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 days in Old Forge, NY at Christy's Motel, hadn't been there in two years but have stayed there many times. As usual it was clean, well maintained, and the owner Steve was as congenial as ever.. What a great place to spend time, and the price is right, location is perfect we will be back next year!!!!!

Room Tip: Steve will place you in the room you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rumking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hi Rumking,

It was great seeing you and your better half again. But it was sad not seeing the rest of the group along with you. But over the years I have seen that more than once as peoples life change and they aren't able to visit the area any more.

See you soon,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    31
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
61
56
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somers, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I recently stayed at Christy's over Presidents Week for a snowmobile trip with my family and found the accomodations excellent.Very comfortable rooms that are spotlessly clean. Great location that is close to all restaurants, plenty of parking for snowmobile trailers around back and easy access to the trails. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grizzhunter59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristysMotel, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hi Grizzhunter59,

Thanks for visiting the Old Forge area and for staying at Christy's this past winter. I'm not sure when you visited the area and I hope you got in some good riding. Because it sure wasn't a winter to put in the record books as out standing riding like we have most years. But who did have good snow last year?

Thanks again and hope to see you again,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

we had checked several motels in the area and all were still at summer rates. Steve at christy's offered the fall and winter rate.We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. A very comfortable stay,we would return to Christy's anytime.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Hi Jack,

We always try to offer the best rate that we can. But sometimes it does get hard with the cost of just keeping the doors open. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catskill, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We visited Christy's with another family who frequent it each year. The owner was excellent, checking with us each day to be sure we didn't need anything, showing films for the kids, and just being an overall great host. Definitely above and beyond. A great place to spend your vacation. We'll absolutely be returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Hi Scott,

I have to tell you that it is a two way street. We have just as much fun doing things for the guests and thier famlies. There is nothing better than hearing a childs belly laugh. Thanks for taking the time to post a review!

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

I have known Christy's Motel (and steve) for many years. I usually go up to old forge in the winter time for their great snowmobiling. This time I took my family on a summer/early fall vacation. As per usual steve, the great host that he is, made me feel welcome, like I never left the area. No matter what the request he fufilled with enthusiasm, attention to detail and most importantly like I was part of "his family". Like his website says "great family enviroment. Steve will go out of his way to make you feel like you are vacationing in your own backyard. No matter how big or small your request your satisfaction is his biggest concern and I have found that when you stay at Christy's motel there is never a bad experience. Your vacation to old forge will never be complete unless you have the opportunity to stay at Christy's Motel.

Room Tip: very CLEAN and every detail afforded
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Hi Craig,

It was great seeing you again and to meet your family. Hope the girls got everything in that they wanted to do on the trip to Old Forge. It won't be long and the white stuff will be flying. Thanks for taking the time to post a review.

See you soon,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

So much fun was had at Christy's. Home away from home. Very clean. Great service. Awesome movies outside. Pool was very well maintained. Steve and his staff are very welcoming and helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The extra touches in our room after cleaning was very nice.

Room Tip: Strongly suggest a room with a fridge. Only a few extra dollars, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjacolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review, August 6, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to past your review! We try very hard to ensure our guests go home with thoughts that will make them smile long after the trip is over. There's nothing better than hearing a kids belly laugh and seeing parents doing fun things with thier kids.

Thanks again for the review,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed in the efficiency room. it was wonderful. The room was very large and clean. The staff was friendly. Everyone at the motel seemed to be very relaxed and enjoying themselves. We will certainly be back and recommend this motel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank summerluver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Christy's Motel, responded to this review, August 6, 2011
It's funny how many people enjoy being up in the efficiency and how many never even use all it has to offer. They just like having the extra room and the privacy it offers.

Thanks for taking the time to post a review and for visiting Old Forge,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
7.3 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#3 of 12 in Old Forge
121 reviews
20.2 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#9 of 12 in Old Forge
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
9.5 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christy's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christy's Motel

Property: Christy's Motel
Address: 2902 State Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
Location: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family oriented accommodations centrally located on Main Street in Old Forge, New York. We like our guests to think of Christy's Motel as their Adirondack Home Away From Home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Christy`s Hotel Old Forge
Christys Hotel Old Forge
Christys Motel Old Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing