We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet and Comfortable. Very Reasonable price”
Review of Country Club Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Club Motel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Arrived around 6 PM. Just after Paddlefest event on Saturday. Room was ready. Check in easy and no waiting. AC a little noisy but we just opened the door for nice cool air. Beds were comfortable and bathroom has a new feel and look. Everything was clean. Cable TV.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ZTravels2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 128 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2010

Fall getaway for our fire dept. Several stays at this hotel. We will continue to go in future years.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BP222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

nice motel, great service, owner very helpful on local info. Thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo9e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

The room was spacious and clean. Nice view out the back sliding glass door where the patio is located. The motel has plenty of parking. Deer sat on the lawn adjacent to the driveway to the motel. Great location within minutes of quaint shops and outdoor activities. I would highly recommend this motel to everyone I know. I can't wait to go back to Old Forge; I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKES8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I will highly recommend the Country Club Motel, in Old Forge Ny to all my friends and family. The motel is maintained very well. The rooms are spacious and very clean and fresh. The grounds are very manicured. The pool is pleasnt.
The only downfall is the parking lot to all the rooms. When it rains there are large puddles. Other than that is rated excellent.
Maggie & Bob

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikersNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

nice size clean rooms with fridge and microwave -great back yard and pool area - close to all major attractions - was a pleasure to stay there- golf course next door
going back again next year

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadcrewBangorPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We have traveled often, but this hotel is one of the cleanest! Absolutely great showers
with plenty of hot water. We loved sitting in the Adirondack chairs and watching the deer.
The managers are friendly folk who do a great job of welcoming visitors. The location is perfect and the price is right!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkcole55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
7.8 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#3 of 12 in Old Forge
135 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Woods Inn
The Woods Inn
#3 of 6 in Inlet
174 reviews
19.6 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
195 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
1.3 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Motel

Address: 2747 Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
Location: United States > New York > Old Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Old Forge
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
27 immaculate rooms with AC/Heat, coffee makers, refrigerators, microwave ovens, phones, TV & Remotes. Very clean and very affordable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Club Hotel Old Forge
Country Hotel Old Forge
Country Motel Old Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing