We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pancakes”
Review of Walt's Diner

Walt's Diner
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pancakes”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Great food and excellent service. Warning: only order one pancake! I ordered 2 and was warned they were huge. I laughed. I shouldn't have. It was the biggest pancake I had ever seen and was quite good. Must flip them with a snow shovel.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank dlekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    117
    35
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fast and Good Breakfast!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stopped in for a late breakfast and loved the place! They serve breakfast until 11 or 11:30 and that's just what we wanted. The waitress was friendly and came right over to us. The food also was fast, good and with free coffee refills, what more could you ask for?

Loved it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granny6240
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Walt's What can we say!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A must for breakfast when we go to Old Forge. Staff friendly and there year after year. Food good and service quick.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Granny6240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best breakfast in town!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Walt's is consistantly the best breakfast place in town. The locals are ususally in attendance and always friendly. Had lunch there this trip & its as good as the breakfast!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GarryandPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always A Treat”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Get to Walt's Diner early: EVERYBODY eats there and the place fills up fast.

The breakfasts are basic, hot, and delicious: huge omelettes w/your choice of fillings, crispy bacon or sausage, and mounds of home fries with lots of coffee (free refills! No way!) make Walt's not only a great place to eat, but a great value. Where else can two adults have a full meal for $17?

Other items include huge pancakes, waffles, oatmeal, thick-sliced toast and homemade pies.

Defintiely go to Walt's!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SDB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walt's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Walt's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing