We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another outstanding experience at Billy's”

Billy's Italian American Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At Billy's we strive to serve exceptional meals, cooked to order using the freshest ingredients and highest quality products available. The service is attentive and friendly with your satisfaction our main concern. Our goal is to make a lasting impression and earn many return visits culminating in a genuine friendship with our customers. Hope to see you soon!!!
Cazenovia, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Another outstanding experience at Billy's”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is the second year in a row we have eaten at Billy's and it delivered the same outstanding experience again. Billy and his staff are welcoming and gracious (especially when my son spilled his glass of chocolate milk!). The food is some of the best we have ever had (broccoli and hats is my favorite) and it is a great value. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the Old Forge area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    39
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good, but better Italian can be found.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The food is average, but Frankie's is better. Restaurant is small, so on hot summer days, it feels cramped and there is no air conditioning.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ukie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place To Eat!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Loved the food,loved the atmosphere,loved everything about it! Be sure to call for reservations because seating is limited.They do not have a bar to wait in so plan on having some beer or great wine with your dinner at the table.I reccommend clams bianco to get you started!! Pasta was great as well and they do have meals for the lttile one's as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelman2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonifay, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Decent Italian Food”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Our salads were not anything to write home about! Just lettuce, some onion, and a small chunk of tomato. My husband and I had Veal Parmigiana, which was ok but we have had better. The penne was like tough and had no flavor. We had a very sweet and attentive waitress though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miakodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A family tradition”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Four years ago on a trip to O.F. we found Billys. We loved it so much we came back the next night. It became a tradition to eat there two times each summer trip. We think about it the whole rest of the year and joke about maybe driving the three hours to grab dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sewilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy's Italian American Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Billy's Italian American Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing