We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and great atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Billy's Italian American Restaurant

Billy's Italian American Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Old Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Billy's we strive to serve exceptional meals, cooked to order using the freshest ingredients and highest quality products available. The service is attentive and friendly with your satisfaction our main concern. Our goal is to make a lasting impression and earn many return visits culminating in a genuine friendship with our customers. Hope to see you soon!!!
Utica,NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was our first time dining at this restaurant and we will certainly return. Even though we didn't have reservations the owner took care of us. The food was out of this world, so tasty , good portions and reasonably priced. We have found a new favorite place in Old Forge-FANTASTIC!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank baseball95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    39
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

My favorite restaurant in Old Forge!! Billy is a great host and his food is amazing every time we go.. Never a disappointment.. I don't have just one favorite either, I like to get a few different dinners and share with my kids.. LOVE LOVE LOVE

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Way better than Frankie's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Billy's in the spot where Frankie's used to be and thank God! The food is fantastic, good portions at a reasonable price, and I never leave hungry. The Chicken Riggies are my favorite, but you have to watch it or it's easy to fill up on that bread! Wow! A+, a wonderful place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Faboulas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This place is absolutely faboulas. Food is out of this world. Serve is great. Oh and the deserts, they are to die for. Small place but very cozy and very personal. Billy greats each and every customer. He can not do enough for you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I ate there for the first time last summer during a visit to Old Forge and have returned for more several times. Fantastic traditional Italian food. Very 'homey' atmosphere. Billy is an outstanding host who really cares about his customers. It's easy to fill up on the great bread but you have to save room for the entrees and chocolate lava cake.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rongr101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy's Italian American Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Billy's Italian American Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing