We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Botley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Conifer Lodge Guesthouse (B&B)
Ranked #1 of 1 Botley B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed recently and found it to be the perfect place to stay whilst visiting Oxford.
Declan went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was perfect. Declan's breakfast was superb! Will certainly stay there again. Thank you Declan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying there for nearly a full week and I was amazed how attentive Declan was.

he went above and beyond and made my stay extremely comfortable.

The rooms where spotless and had everything you could need need and the breakfast was 5*.

I will certainly be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

A friendly host, good service, clean, quiet and accessible. Very close to a bus stop into the centre of Oxford if you don't want to drive in. Only down side you are uable to make a cup of tea but the owner was on hand to make one for you on most occasions. Can recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great value. Very clean with an excellent host. Breakfast is very nice, with a good choice. Nice quiet setting. An ideal, more personal alternative to stopping in a premier inn. Will use again on business trips to Oxford

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toonyteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

i stayed at Conifer lodge from September 2013 to the beginning of March 2014 for three or four nights a week , and could not have been made to feel more welcome ,I had the choice of what ever i wanted for breakfast ,the rooms and en-suites were very clean and tidy. nothing seemed to much trouble for the host . Will definitely recommend to friends.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank bobboulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Conifer Lodge is a beautiful stone brick lodge,located close to oxford town centre via either bus or car.The lodge is very tidy ,comfortable place to stay, with a friendly host .Lovely cooked breakfast & quiet location.Well priced accomodation. A pleasure to stay will definately come back!!

Room Tip: Double rooms are perfect for a couple visiting oxford
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happychappy89900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janisbdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Botley
3.0 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#8 of 44 in Oxford
1,827 reviews
2.6 mi away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
720 reviews
3.2 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#3 of 44 in Oxford
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Royal Oxford Hotel
Royal Oxford Hotel
#13 of 44 in Oxford
686 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sabine Barn B&B
Sabine Barn B&B
#5 of 85 in Oxford
140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gables Guest House
Gables Guest House
#15 of 85 in Oxford
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conifer Lodge Guesthouse (B&B)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conifer Lodge Guesthouse (B&B)

Address: 159 Eynsham Road, Botley, Oxford OX2 9NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford > Botley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Botley
Price Range: $72 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing