We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Gran-View
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ogdensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsford, NY
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed July 21, 2006

About 4 miles west of Ogdensburg, overlooking the St. Lawrence River. Fine rooms. Restaurant is not what it used to be. Unfortunately there are not many good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tvladv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    51
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
38
43
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Fla.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2006

This is a basic hotel with some outstanding amentities. The rooms are fine, clean, A/C is noisy. The lawn leading down to the river is wonderful. It's probably a hundred yards wide and another hundred yards to the river. It's a great place to sit in their lawn furniture and soak up the peaceful surroundings. The pool is clear and clean. The owner lives on-site and keeps a close watch on things. Staff was very kind and helpful.

The restaurant tries too hard and offers too many items on the menu to be able to pull it off. My main-course salad was horribly wilted, french fries lukewarm, and coffee marginal. They offer a buffet, but we weren't there at the times it was offered. The service was friendly, although the waitress dropped a tray of drinks right behind my wife's chair. Crash and splash!

This is a very nice place to stay and would come here again.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexnewberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 7, 2006

I would highly recommend the Gran View if you are staying in the Ogdensburg/Massena North Country area. Based on experience, I typically have fairly low expectations for the Quality and Comfort Inn Chain of hotels. This place surprised me! Stay in rooms w/ a balcony; these rooms were recently renovated and are nicely appointed/designed, they have a big picture window and balcony that look over the St. Lawrence River, and the sunsets are breathtakingly beautiful. Plus all rooms come with a refrigerator/microwave. There is a restaurant associated with this hotel, but it’s not your typical hotel restaurant, its great! People come just for dinner. I will certainly be staying at this hotel should work/business bring me to the area again.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2006

Very happy with this hotel. I stay here for business on a regular basis. Clean,quiet and friendly. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. I could not ask for anything more.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ogdensburg
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Brockville
253 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brockville
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Brockville
Days Inn Brockville
#6 of 6 in Brockville
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Noble Suites Experiences
0.8 mi away
Stone Fence Motel
Stone Fence Motel
#2 of 5 in Ogdensburg
37 reviews
7.2 mi away
Super 8 Brockville
Super 8 Brockville
#4 of 6 in Brockville
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gran-View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gran-View

Property: Quality Inn Gran-View
Address: 6765 State Highway 37, Ogdensburg, NY 13669-5409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Ogdensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ogdensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gran-View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gran-View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gran-View Hotel Ogdensburg
Quality Inn Ogdensburg
Ogdensburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing