We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Gran-View
Nearby Hotels
Stonefence Resort(Ogdensburg)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgewaters Inn(Johnstown)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Brockville(Brockville)(Great Value!)
$65
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Noble Suites(Brockville)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brockville)
$115
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
62
55
18
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
55
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslawrence riverroom was cleanbeautiful viewadjoining restaurantwaffle makercontinental breakfastvery nice place to stayrestaurant next doorbagelskey cardno elevatornice sizedesk clerkfresh aircheck in was easyprivate deckenjoy the view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 140 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

we are really very surprised-- did not expect as nice, freindly ,nice room, clean, & right on the st lawrence . had dinner @ the restaurant on the premises, excellant !! it was a very good start to a great wk of good food [we hope] i would come back here..

Room Tip: specify a room w/ a view of the river.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meemee628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Quality Inn Gran-View for a wedding that was on the premises. Your accomodations sit right beside the St. Lawrence...the views are outstanding. Our rooms were clean, well-equipped, and convenient to the pool and restaurant. Our rooms each had balconies/patios with furniture.
We found the Gran-view to be a great place to stay for a getaway such as ours. The grounds and rooms are immaculate, the staff is friendly, and the attention to detail is quite professional. The restaurant has the reputation of being one of the best in the area, and it lived up to it's billing.
The owners Lou and Claire live on site and are simply nice, warm, down-to-earth folks. They went out of their way to meet us and you could tell they sincerely cared about our visit and how it was going.
We enjoyed absolutely gorgeous sunsets both nights we were there. The facility is close to the Thousand Islands and Ogdensburg. We look forward to visiting the Gran-view again.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms have the best views.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NortheastUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

More than you would expect by a long shot! Dog friendly rooms were walk-out onto expansive lawn right down to Lake Ontario! Gorgeous! Large, immaculate room with higher end amenities. Next door was an excellent restaurant, no travel required. Super affordable! Stay there!

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank DiFronge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Only wish we had stayed here - we were down the street at a shabby place called Stonefence Resort - big mistake ! -
Went to the Gran View Dining room for dinner - and it was a fabulous meal - excellent wine list - terrific wait staff
Breakfast was so abysmal at Sonefence the next morning that we headed back to Gran View and the breakfast there was superb.
Checked out the rooms and we will stay here for sure on our way through to Vermont the next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ph1641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

rooms were clean, pleasant and with a reasonable price. comp breakfast was advertised as a continental breakfast but we were pleasantly surprised to have a full hot breakfast with eggs, sausage and a waffle maker. great location for a summer visit as hotel overlooks the st. lawrence river, and has an outdoor pool. location has frooms in two buildings, so you have your choice of a room with an exterior door, or a room with a door that opens into an interior hallway. if you visit in the winter, you have to walk outside to another building for the comp. breakfast and restaurant.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews