We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prova!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cinelli's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cinelli's
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prova!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Food is delicious, always fresh. Have had several dishes and appetizers. Kids love the pizza...and do their friends. Always comment how delicious it is...their favorite. Our go to place. Do not live in Oceanside but with heated ovens in the car, our food comes warmer than those delivered from our own town. Love it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K8rals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Review #2!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Ok since Jan 24 ,we have either ate in or ordered out from Cinelli's at least 10 times trying as much stuff on the menu as possible. everything is fantastic.these guys are always busy ,even when the restaurant is empty,they must be something right, they sure are. Rainy day here in NY July 28 ,been on a diet for 10 days, couldn't Think of a better place to blow the diet. Today we ordered a Sicilian sausage pie,now ya gotta understand we eat pizza we love pizza and we try slot of places all the time, heck, there's a pizza joint every other block around here but these guys know the deal the pie we got today was incredible, the crust is so perfect and the sauce is just right and whole milk mozzarella you just know it's whole milk,, I can go on and on but I'm hungry for another slice, gotta go. Ciao until next time, R~n~B

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“poor customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

argued with costumer regarding order, never gets order correctly.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbellwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service, drafty and cold in winter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

The food is very good, the staff is quite friendly, prices are more than reasonable and this is a great place to takeout food from, or to order a delivery from. However, the restaurant itself has floor to ceiling windows and glass doors, so it is very drafty and cold to sit in on cold days. If you want to eat there choose your weather wisely. For takeout, any day is fine.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elliot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“YEAH BABY !!! great lil place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Ya know back in the mid 80's thru the early 90's i was living in Franklin Sq. and Elmont , Cinelli's always was a go to place all the time. moving back to Baldwin in the 90's soon after Cinelli's popped up right around the block from me in a new building in Oceanside. so since they built the place i've only ordered take out and only got the Grandma Pie which is fantastic,, what a Mistake of Not eating in and really goin thru the menu. we dined in a few times recently and they have the best White Pizza around , the Capodanno with Pancetta is right on the money and the Sausage calzone is totally awesome. we are slowly workin our way thru the menu and its ALL GOOD !

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinelli's also viewed

Oceanside, Long Island
Oceanside, Long Island
 
Oceanside, Long Island
Oceanside, Long Island
 
Oceanside, Long Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing