We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing.”
Review of Pizzaiola

Pizzaiola
Ranked #8 of 85 Restaurants in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Oceanside, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing.”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Me and my friends come here once in a while to grab a bite but it always turns out to be a disappointment. The waitresses are beyond rude and we could hear them gossiping about the costumers and the hostesses. I probably shouldn't name names, but I will, one waitress in particular, Diane acts like shes doing you a favor and has the worst attitude. She rolls her eyes at the customers and I heard her call a hostess stupid once. Basically the only reason we go once in a while is because they have good potato croquettes and some ok pastas with generous portions to share. We also love the waitress Joan because shes a sweetheart, but I wouldn't recommend this to a friend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Love the Food...”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Awesome pizza, potato croquettes and rice balls!!! Love the Chicken Franchaise. Would rate 5 stars if I was able to order delivery and have it arrive CORRECTLY - last 3 times I ordered, something was wrong each time!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank imsmarterthanuare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best pizza and chicken roll around!!!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I come here weekly to get pizza. There regular slice is awesome. If you like salad, they have the best salad slice around. The chicken rolls and pin wheels are great. Their food is really good. The anti pasto salad is a must and the smaller one is big enough for 2. There chicken and veal Parmesan is out of this world. Everything is great we have never had a bad meal there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanaD775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path....but great food”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place is often missed because it's on a main road in a strip mall. The food is really good and the place is huge. The menu is fairly large and seating is pretty plentiful. Great panini's and pinwheels!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have been coming here for years. Food is always great.
They must really treat their staff well because it has been the same people working there forever!
I just love it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslierapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzaiola also viewed

Oceanside, Long Island
Oceanside, Long Island
 
Oceanside, Long Island
Oceanside, Long Island
 
Oceanside, Long Island
Oceanside, Long Island
 

Been to Pizzaiola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing