We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO MEET WITH FRIENDS”
Review of Union Park Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Union Park Cafe
Ranked #47 of 83 Restaurants in Oceanside
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Oceanside, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT PLACE TO MEET WITH FRIENDS”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a great casual place to with friends and family.Very casual, warm and friendly. Food is good to really good. Hanger steak,burgers, baby lamb chops and chicken pot pie to name a few. Along with the famous steak on garlic bread w/melted cheese yum! Owner Fitz is a Great guy and makes you feel like your one of the family. Staff is there to please. Great place for outdoor event(have done many school,sports and fundraising events here) Really good local place for food and even better for a drink!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3BIGSONS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, New York
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We went with friends on the recommendation of neighbors . The food was very good as was the service .One of the owners came over to our table to ask if everything was okay-a nice touch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank len16107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Was very good”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have eaten there many times in the past. Went there with a large family group and we were disappointed with the food. Sorry, but it just was not good! We have spoken to our friends and they have seen a decline in the quality of the food too. Hope they get back to where they were.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank IrvW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best burgers around :)”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I ate here tonight and the food and service was amazing as usual. We usually get their buffalo wings but tonight we tried a different appetizer and it was awesome. We got the Asian calamari in a chile sauce and it was really tasty and a nice big portion. We both got their famous 10oz burgers and they were so good. They have really great waffle fries and onion rings. We have had other sandwiches and steaks here as well. We come here a few times a month and have never had a bad meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanaD775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just a great place.”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The staff is really the best ever - knowledgeable, friendly, etc. The food is very good. I have only tried seafood and fish, though. Surprisingly nice outdoor space. I see they also have an outside BBQ area - looking forward to it this summer.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryC824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Union Park Cafe also viewed

Oceanside, Long Island
Oceanside, Long Island
 
Oceanside, Long Island
Oceanside, Long Island
 

Been to Union Park Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing