We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant in Ocean Beach”

Bocce Beach Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 20 Restaurants in Ocean Beach
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant in Ocean Beach”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I dined out with a friend of ours last Saturday at Bocce Beach. And are we glad we did. We ate on the outside deck and, while there is no bay view, enjoyed it immensely. Grilled Mahi Mahi was excellent, served with wild rice and an outrageously good vegetable slaw. Great salads, gazpacho. Wish I tried Bocce Beach before - it's a keeper and we'll definitely be returning this summer.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    14
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice Italian”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Had a very good meal here on the porch. No views of the ocean. Good service and nice. Food was very good. Went here with a group and everyone liked their meal. Two of us had salads which were great on a hot Summer night.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank acaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Apps”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I went to dinner with some friends. We ordered basically every appetizer off the menu. Everything was amazing.

The staff is super friendly and the atmosphere is fun and loud (not like club loud). Fun restaurant for a friday or saturday night.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dean3818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loucaz
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bocce Beach Restaurant”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our last stop after the beach, before hopping on the ferry. Cozy outdoor deck and delicious food. Great stop for lunch / dinner.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank loucaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Better than maguire's”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Wonderful mahi mahi. Clean, courteous, quieter than the restaurants with decks on the bay. Macguire's rated higher but other than macguire's lobsterpalooza I'm not sure why.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randonneur03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocce Beach Restaurant also viewed

Ocean Beach, Fire Island
Ocean Beach, Fire Island
 
Ocean Beach, Fire Island
 

Been to Bocce Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing