We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing Thru Nyak”
Review of Super 8 Nyack NY

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Nyack NY
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Nyack
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The rooms and lobby were very clean. The staff was friendly. I called at 11:00 to verify our late arrival, and boy were we late, arriving at 4:00 am! It was a good night's rest and I would stay there again. The breakfast and eating area lacked variety and tables, but hey, its a Super 8. Cereal, toaster waffles, yogurt and juice was about it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlsorrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 273 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank MarianP1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Outside of the breakfast area having no table or chairs to sit at and the bathroom fan sounding like a Hughes Helicopter, the room was clean and comfortable. My wife and I forgot to bring our night light (she needs one at night, I'll let you figure out why, LOL) so we had to leave the bathroom light on with the door slightly ajar. That fan could be heard 4 doors down.
Breakfast was the typical Wyndham Group selection of a piece of fruit, 2 kinds of bread, this sweet roll made "especially" for Super 8 and I was impressed that they had Activia Yogart! Oh well, there's always McDonald's dollar menu! Price and location were very good. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Would stay again. Best price for clean room outside NYC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paull2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Extreme quality -- actually, it's run like a hotel, not motel ... it even looks more like a hotel -- it's easily the equivalent of, say, a Holiday Inn, but Super 8 Nyack won't blow your budget. Very affordable, with staff that are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We made a last minute reservation for 3 nights based on previous good reviews. The motel was small but the front desk staff, Gabriela,who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful. When the chair in our room was not as comfortable as I would have liked, she took me around to three other rooms until we found an oversize chair which I preferred, and then had maintenance move it into my room immediately. We had to check out after our first night because of some urgent issues and Gabriela was so sweet and accommodating. She did not charge us for the other two nights although we had just missed the checkout time by a few minutes. I have never stayed in a Super 8 Motel before, and although the room was small, it was clean and had everything we needed. The bed and pillows were comparable to any at higher end hotel chains. It may not have had a pool but it did have wi-fi, fridge and microwave. Thank you for a pleasant and quiet stay, would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I recently researched hotels in the White Plains NY area so I would be able to attend my son's graduation. When I discovered the prices of hotels in the area, I was afraid I wouldn't be able to attend. Then I took a look at the Super 8! It was cleaner than many higher priced hotels, the staff was efficient and courteous, and the location perfect! The room even had a refrigerator and microwave! It was nothing fancy but perfect for my needs!

Room Tip: I asked for a room upstairs because I thought it might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Teneschia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyack
0.3 mi away
West Gate Inn Nyack
West Gate Inn Nyack
#2 of 3 in Nyack
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
788 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
5 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Nyack NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nyack NY

Address: 47 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960-2912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Nyack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Nyack
Price Range: $84 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nyack NY 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Nyack NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Nyack Hotel Nyack
Super 8 Nyack
Super Eight Nyack
Nyack Super 8
Nyack Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing