We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great coffee”
Review of art cafe of nyack

art cafe of nyack
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Nyack
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Art Cafe's cuisine is inspired by the many coffee shops that you might find in the streets of Tel Aviv and Europe, with a mix of traditional Israeli recipes and some new creative flavors. Not only do we have a passion for great taste but we also focus on food being healthy. We strongly believe in the phrase "you are what you eat" so we integrate Organic products wherever possible into our dishes. Our focus on such great quality and flavor has led us to Blue Bottle Coffee, a fully Organic and fresh brand of coffee based in Oakland, that pairs well with many of our dishes.
New City, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great coffee”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

a nice spot for fresh brewed French press coffee the food is healthy mid-eastern everything fresh and made to order. great for brunch and lunch still trying to get here for dinner

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 116AMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    62
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great israeli bites!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite spots in Nyack. Reasons? Atmosphere, coffee and the delightful Magritte Rice Bowls and Borekas.
Recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VeroDiazNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“One of my fave spots in Nyack, if not Rockland!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Love the Art Cafe. Adorable ambiance, beautiful, Israeli-inspired menu, freshness is guaranteed every time. Wonderful teas and coffees. Lovely service. I have never felt rushed as I sat with friends and schmoozed for a while. Love it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkramer947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious and Healthy Fare”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Fresh and delicious meals with a European flair served in a quaint Folk Victorian. The front garden dining area is beautiful. My favorite is the breakfast and their french press coffee.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lefty12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic coffee!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I love my coffee and this spot well and truly delivered! I had read reviews on yelp searching out a great cafe with sensational coffee and food. I accidentally got chatting to the owner whilst I was there, thinking she was another customer - super friendly, I will be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheSecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed art cafe of nyack also viewed

 

Been to art cafe of nyack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing