We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSY PLACE....WORTH IT!!!!”
Review of Strawberry Place

Strawberry Place
Ranked #4 of 76 Restaurants in Nyack
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BUSY PLACE....WORTH IT!!!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We sat at the counter....friendly service...very busy...we were a party of 2...we shared the pumpkin pancakes and eggs benedict...soooooo much food...loved every bite...will revisit the twice a year I go
to the area

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    22
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bad service, don't go there”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

As a regular customer at strawberry I got used to waiting for a table, a 10-20 minutes it typical in the weekend. Last weekend we got in and the host skipped people on line, making us wait longer. When we complained, he skipped on us again on purpose, even though we were very polite. Asking to talk to the manager, his smirk face all lit up telling us that this is a family business and that he is a family.He didn't feel the need to apologize and get it over with, other places would have given a free desert (which we wouldn't want anyway), but this arrogant person who does not deserve to work in fine food places, he found his way to a family with a restaurant just to help them drive the business down. He also suggested that we will go somewhere else where we like the host.
DO NOT GO THERE, IT'S NOT WORTH THE AGGRAVATION.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theOriginalWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

There is always a line at this restaurant and it is very small and loud but worth all of it for the interesting combination of foods that taste great. I also like Strawberry place because you can get a semi healthy meal there with whole wheat pancakes/waffles, oatmeal, fresh fruit etc.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Waited for a table during the street fair and it was worth the wait. Great selection of waffles, coffees and other treats in a busy cafe with effective staff rotating the customers without hurrying anyone. Fresh well presented food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Nyack, NY
Level Contributor
226 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great for Kids”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The same thing that makes this a Nyack stalwart for families with young children (infants and toddlers) can also make it kind of a drag for folks without kids. The food is good, service is quick and usually with a smile, and the prices are very reasonable. But if you do not have children, stay away on the weekend if you don't want to deal with the noise and distraction. Not to sound like an old man, because during the week it is just fine. But once your kids get to the point where they want to sleep in on the weekends, you know it is time to find someplace else for breakfast.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Strawberry Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing