We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in a small town”
Review of Super 8 Norwich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Norwich
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Norwich
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Norwich is a small town that has a fantastic Blues Music Festival every year.There are only so many places to stay and the Super 8 this year was our group's pick. It is clean. The staff is friendly and the continental breakfast is nice. There is a microwave in the lobby to use anytime you need. The only thing missing is an outdoor covered meeting place for us to hang out in pre and post festival. There are picnic tables but a covered screened in gazebo area would be perfect. Thanks to the lovely and warm staff for a great stay this last weekend.
It is located close to everything in Norwich.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room. Your view is a natural setting of greenery. And the windows open so we were abl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodwin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J P, Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you so much !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 340 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

Location was very close to the Chenango blues Festival. It's a small inexpensive motel but had what we needed for the night. The staff was very friendly and easy going and made us feel very comfortable. We were in a handicapped accessible room (not by request just by default). It was recently renovated and my only comment would be that they could use some towel racks in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail_and_Norman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J P, Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had a nice visit in Norwich - cheap place - paid an average of $45 a night. Great service and the front desk staff went out of her way to see if I could check in early. Not the newest hotel but a the bed and room were more comfortable than I would have guessed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J P, Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

"Thank you" for reviewing our hotel. The Pumpkin festival is always a
fun and great family event. We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Paid around $50, tax included. Had a very comfortable bed, otherwise nothing to rave about. Room needed new carpeting - I would not walk on the carpet barefooted. Otherwise, seemed clean. The breakfast was minimal. But for $50, i was pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jibbajibba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I needed a motel close to the Northeast Classis Car Museum, Super 8 was omly minutes away.,This facility is a two story motel., Located right off State Hwy. 12. The staff was efficent, friendly and heplful. The room was large, clean and comfortable bed. Bathroom was adequate in space, withn shower/tub combination. Water was hot , with good pressure.

The free breakfast didn't look very interesting. So walked across Hwy. 12 to Bill's Diner.

An Arby's is just north on Hwy.12. For an excellent dinner restaurant, chech out GUS' Steakhouse. The man at the front desk suggested GUS' and how to reach this restaurant. Very tasty food, at reasonable prices.

The parking can be a bit tight. I wouldn't reccommend motor home, only if not many vehicles in the lot to start with.

For a one night's stasy, I would return again. This facility is wheelchair accessible. Pets are allowed, however I have not idea if a fee is charged. A guest should ask when callng about a reservation.

Jack L., Syracuse, New York.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

My wife and I and a travelling companion were in the Norwich area for a family get-together and chose the Super 8 for a one night stay. We had stayed previously at the HoJo and did not wish to repeat that mistake. Our companion stayed in a room facing the road and we faced the rear of motel. Both rooms were on the third floor. We had booked a queen size bed and were upgraded to a king with a firm, comfortable mattress. The room was large, well looked after and fresh smelling as, I might add, were the halls. The bathroom was a reasonable size and very clean. The staff were friendly and efficient. The continental breakfast was the usual dull assortment but the coffee was good and there was a choice of two diners across the street, one of which we chose for what turned out to be a very good breakfast (Bill's Diner). The price for our room was more than reasonable, all the more so considering we stayed on a weekend. Our companion's experience was similar (except for the size of the bed) to our own. We would definitely stay at this Super 8 again.

Room Tip: Third floor at the rear worked for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiresideAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I thought my stay was excellent. I did not have any problems. The manager was very nice .She welcomed me more than once. The male front desk attendent during the day was a little snobish and slow but hospitable.The room I got was nice and clean with clean sheets that always makes the difference. The price I rented the room for was a Great bargin. This was during the recent hurricane that swept across the northeast. I understand the manager lowered the price to help those who needed a place to go. That was a great jester, Over all the experence I had with this Motel was a good one .For being in the middle of nowhere in New York state this really surprised me. Thanks for the service .I hope this is not a one time deal .PS The house keepers also did a great job and the girls were very friendly and nice.The recomended the restaurant down the road about a half a block and it was a great suggestion.I recommend it

Room Tip: The Single room above the managers office was Quiet and clean with a good view of the Highway and Hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greyfox52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
945 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fred's Inn
Fred's Inn
#2 of 2 in Norwich
60 reviews
18.1 mi away
Super 8 Sidney NY
Super 8 Sidney NY
#1 of 1 in Sidney
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Pillow and Pantry B&B
Pillow and Pantry B&B
#1 of 2 in Sherburne
75 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Norwich

Address: 6067 State Highway 12, Norwich, NY 13815-3563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Norwich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range: $45 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Norwich 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Norwich Hotel Norwich
Super Eight Norwich
Norwich Super 8
Norwich Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing