We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Norwich
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and affordable”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean. Front desk was accommodating and very professional even amongst chaos. The pool was great for all the kids on this trip. All the staff was pleasant. The whole place was very welcoming. The location right on the main road made it difficult to come and go and parking lot is small

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deejc8820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    89
    143
    114
    92
See reviews for
228
88
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ellenburg
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

. Not room we reserved. old decor Noisy air conditioner, Tack strip we kept cutting feet on, no breakfast

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I were very pleased with our whole experience. The staff was absolutly wonderful and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we will be staying at another HOJOs the next time we travel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana00287, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guests: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear you were pleased with your last stay with us. If i can be of any further assistance to you please feel free to contact me at the property directly. Thank you again Dana Meyer General Manager :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel has a dated, somwhat shabby appearance, the bathroom sink did not drain, there were odors present in the hallways, the staff does not appear to be enthusiastic to interact with the guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Norwich hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
907 reviews
24.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
204 reviews
24.9 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Norwich
Super 8 Norwich
#1 of 2 in Norwich
323 reviews
17.2 mi away
Super 8 Sidney NY
Super 8 Sidney NY
#1 of 1 in Sidney
260 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fred's Inn
Fred's Inn
#2 of 2 in Norwich
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich

Property: Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich
Address: 75 N Broad St, Route 12, Norwich, NY 13815-1331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Norwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Norwich
Howard Johnson Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing