We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual Dining at Sport Island Pub”
Review of Sport Island Pub

Sport Island Pub
Ranked #13 of 15 Restaurants in Northville
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: For delicious food and cold drinks, visit Sport Island Pub and Restaurant. Our restaurant and pub offers both dine-in and takeout service and has been in operation for three generations. We also feature entertainment, a banquet room, a full bar, and outdoor seating, so you are sure to have an enjoyable experience when you dine with us.
Rome, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Casual Dining at Sport Island Pub”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

On the Beach. Has great food and live music.Fireworks Ring of Fire. Beautiful Lake Sacandaga.
A place to park your boats. Casual party atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelAngel1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    26
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Arrive by boat”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Sport Island Pub has a beachy, casual style.everyone is friendly, the food is great and best of all, you can ride up in your boat. We love bringing guests to our house there and they enjoy it as well!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, NY
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Right on the lake and food is great!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Though a little hard to find, this place is worth the search! It sits right on Great Sacandaga Lake. We were there in winter so the lake was frozen. Great warm up spot for the snow mobilers!
We sat on the enclosed porch which was warm and toasty from their fireplace. The food was exceptional. I had their beer battered shrimp which, tho' on the appetizer menu, was all I ordered and it was a basket full of good sized shrimp in a light beer batter. My friend had the stuffed fish w/ dill dressing with a very interesting fresh green bean with roasted red pepper side.

The menu on their website is take out only - their regular menu is much more extensive and interesting.

We had one of the friendliest and attentive waitresses that I can remember having in a long while.
I have absolutely no complaints. Hats off to the SIP! We're going to return for a summer visit - and this will be one of our first stops.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank db_victorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never know what you will be getting!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant can be really good, unfortunately, it can also be really bad. As locals, we sometimes dine here, although most often we will drive 20 - 30 minutes for better food and better prices. Beautiful views of the lake. Decent atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Regular sports bar fare”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Food was decent. The wings could have been cooked a little more, and the salad could have been more exciting. But our server was helpful and friendly, and mixed drinks were large.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank OlgaM_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sport Island Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing