We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meal was not only delicious but the whole experience relaxing, loved it”

Timeless Tavern & Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Northville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Timeless Tavern & Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Northville B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I ate dinner here last night after a very busy 4th of July week, our family and company all gone so we went out to treat ourselves, and a treat it was! My husband had chicken marsala and I had the haddock with a horseradish sauce, both were so delicious that we savored every bite. The vegetables that accompany the entree were cooked to perfection and the salad we had beforehand was a delight with our choices of homemade salad dressings. Our waitress was a sweet friendly young lady who checked on us just the right number of times and we never felt rushed. We live in Northville so we are lucky we can eat here often but we encourage others who are traveling into the Adirondacks to turn into Northville off Rte. 30 on to Bridge St. and then a right onto Main Street. There you will find the Timeless Tavern and a meal you won't forget!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Susaperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 23 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a great little inn to stay at. We stayed here over the rainy memorial day weekend. Found grapes and zucchini bread waiting for us upon check in! They had several cancellations so they upgraded us to one of the nicer rooms with a hot tub. It was very clean and spacious, with everything that we needed. The owners were very nice and accommodating. It's right near the Northville park on the lake, and downtown so close to several local businesses. I highly recommend staying here if you want a lovely place to stay at by the lake!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank justskate32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Timeless Tavern is located in a small village at the southern foothills of the Adirondack Mountains. Inside you'll find a bar with several booths available as well as seating right at the bar. Adjacent is the dining room. Decor is typical of a small town restaurant.

Food is pleasant enough, though pricey. Not much choice for a vegetarian. Apps tend to be better than entrees, so you can make a meal of those if they whet your appetite.

Service is fine, not anything special.

This is really the only game in town for a decent dinner, so given the absence of competition, they do a pretty good job overall.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Cedar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We visit the restaurant at the Timeless Tavern quite often. Small and larger groups, the atmosphere is always friendly, the meal is always delicious and never rushed.

The specials are always classic, seasonal and amazing! The Chicken Cordon Bleu was outstanding! Definitely worth a trip into town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Always great food & friendly service from this husband & wife team.
Don't miss the grilled clams and artichokes francais. Nice steaks and varoed choice of entrees. It's all good & guitar player on Friday night made a fun evening even better!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaLongIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great rooms friendly service great food!
We feel at home at the Timeless Tavern and Inn.
Next to the best X-country skiing place in NY - Lake Lapland. Check it out ! Perfect groomed trails.
Timeless Tavern + Lapland lake perfect recipe for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BjornvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We have been twice and were not disappointed. The owners are hands on with their business and it shows with the quality of their food and the attentiveness they give their customers. The black and bleu steak special is outstanding.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Medic2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northville
17.9 mi away
The Elms Waterfront Cottages
The Elms Waterfront Cottages
#1 of 7 in Lake Luzerne
92 reviews
17.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
17.2 mi away
Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Center
Show Prices

Been to Timeless Tavern & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timeless Tavern & Inn

Address: 162 S Main St, Po Box 592, Northville, NY 12134-4250
Location: United States > New York > Northville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Northville
Price Range: $75 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether Northville is your destination,or you feel like stopping for a delicious meal as you approach the majestic Adirondacks, the Timeless Tavern is sure to impress.With traditional and seasonal beers on tap, a mouthwatering menu, and six gorgeous rooms overlooking the town, the Timeless Tavern and Inn will definitely make your trip a memorable one. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing