We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
8
9
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
9
2
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 24 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2014

Our room was very clean and cozy. The water pressure is awesome! Our room had the best pressure that I have experienced in all my travels. The owner is very friendly and she let us have an early check in time. The kitchenette was much better than advertised, it had everything we needed and then some. This place is a bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We are traveling using trip advisor. The Flip Inn Motel was the only one that showed up on our map for Northville. We wanted to stay in Northville because we use to come here many years ago. Ironically the motel is directly across the road from the house we use to stay in. The sign on the office door states that they have certain check in hour. Which we were passed their time. But the owner opened the door as I stood there and happily checked us in (Which was at a great price). The room is so adorable! And sooo very clean. There are two places to eat right across the street (Local bar type establishments). And a shop for coffee about a mile away. We are so glad to come back to Northville and have this place here.

Room Tip: I never asked about wifi, But my phone told me it was available. And I hooked into it with no problem.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyLou1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The rooms were small but very clean . The owner was awesome and had our room ready for early check in . Water pressure was great and the kitchenette was all you could ask for. We loved the Adirondack beds and the cozy feeling of the room when we came back from a full day of skiing .We will be staying there again for sure as the price cant be beat .

Room Tip: Rooms are good for two . More than that may be a little cramped .
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trudyk610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Location is very convenient, room was clean, water was very hot. Loved Adirondack-style beds, mattress was comfortable - and price was reasonable. One disappointment was wi-fi - did not work in our room or in a neighboring room. Lighting is a bit dim and rooms are on the small side, but adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NanookNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice and simple. Very clean. Always have hot water and clean towels. Innkeeper is very helpful and kind. Beds are beautiful Adirondack style. Rooms are small but, who cares, we play all day on the lake and sleep at night. We have been coming here for 10 years and love it! Boating, jet skiing, snowmobiling... with a bed...wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eileen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews