We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
8
9
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
9
2
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 24 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The rooms were small but very clean . The owner was awesome and had our room ready for early check in . Water pressure was great and the kitchenette was all you could ask for. We loved the Adirondack beds and the cozy feeling of the room when we came back from a full day of skiing .We will be staying there again for sure as the price cant be beat .

Room Tip: Rooms are good for two . More than that may be a little cramped .
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trudyk610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Location is very convenient, room was clean, water was very hot. Loved Adirondack-style beds, mattress was comfortable - and price was reasonable. One disappointment was wi-fi - did not work in our room or in a neighboring room. Lighting is a bit dim and rooms are on the small side, but adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NanookNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice and simple. Very clean. Always have hot water and clean towels. Innkeeper is very helpful and kind. Beds are beautiful Adirondack style. Rooms are small but, who cares, we play all day on the lake and sleep at night. We have been coming here for 10 years and love it! Boating, jet skiing, snowmobiling... with a bed...wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eileen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The first time we stayed at Flip Inn (for a last minute cross country skiiing trip at Lapland Lake, which was fully booked) I remember saying "well, that was OK but I'm not sure if it bears repeating." Flip Inn is an odd mix of dated kitsch and upgrades to add Adirondack style to the rooms. The mattresses seem to have been replaced recently (the first time we stayed there, we kept rolling into the dents!.) The rooms are clean, and we've never had any issues with problems with hot water. We have gotten oddly attached to Flip and keep coming back every year for our annual ski outing and will keep coming back! The rooms are a bit awkward and cramped, but the Wi Fi is really solid. Cell phone service is iffy but frankly we would rather not be fully plugged in while we're on vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HollyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I've never written a review before but the Flip Inn has prompted me to. The owner was rude and brusque when we checked in, there was no hot water for showers, and no shampoo anyways, and the rate was expensive. The rooms are small and very old.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Traveler200012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews