We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flippin' awsome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Flip Inn Motel

The Flip Inn Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Northville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Flip Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northville
Mountainhome, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flippin' awsome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We are traveling using trip advisor. The Flip Inn Motel was the only one that showed up on our map for Northville. We wanted to stay in Northville because we use to come here many years ago. Ironically the motel is directly across the road from the house we use to stay in. The sign on the office door states that they have certain check in hour. Which we were passed their time. But the owner opened the door as I stood there and happily checked us in (Which was at a great price). The room is so adorable! And sooo very clean. There are two places to eat right across the street (Local bar type establishments). And a shop for coffee about a mile away. We are so glad to come back to Northville and have this place here.

Room Tip: I never asked about wifi, But my phone told me it was available. And I hooked into it with no proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyLou1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

The rooms were small but very clean . The owner was awesome and had our room ready for early check in . Water pressure was great and the kitchenette was all you could ask for. We loved the Adirondack beds and the cozy feeling of the room when we came back from a full day of skiing .We will be staying there again for sure as the price cant be beat .

Room Tip: Rooms are good for two . More than that may be a little cramped .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trudyk610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Location is very convenient, room was clean, water was very hot. Loved Adirondack-style beds, mattress was comfortable - and price was reasonable. One disappointment was wi-fi - did not work in our room or in a neighboring room. Lighting is a bit dim and rooms are on the small side, but adequate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NanookNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alcove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Nice and simple. Very clean. Always have hot water and clean towels. Innkeeper is very helpful and kind. Beds are beautiful Adirondack style. Rooms are small but, who cares, we play all day on the lake and sleep at night. We have been coming here for 10 years and love it! Boating, jet skiing, snowmobiling... with a bed...wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eileen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

The first time we stayed at Flip Inn (for a last minute cross country skiiing trip at Lapland Lake, which was fully booked) I remember saying "well, that was OK but I'm not sure if it bears repeating." Flip Inn is an odd mix of dated kitsch and upgrades to add Adirondack style to the rooms. The mattresses seem to have been replaced recently (the first time we stayed there, we kept rolling into the dents!.) The rooms are clean, and we've never had any issues with problems with hot water. We have gotten oddly attached to Flip and keep coming back every year for our annual ski outing and will keep coming back! The rooms are a bit awkward and cramped, but the Wi Fi is really solid. Cell phone service is iffy but frankly we would rather not be fully plugged in while we're on vacation.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HollyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

I've never written a review before but the Flip Inn has prompted me to. The owner was rude and brusque when we checked in, there was no hot water for showers, and no shampoo anyways, and the rate was expensive. The rooms are small and very old.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Traveler200012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

I took 12 people and gave the Flip Inn business which filled all their rooms. No one had hot water after we came back from a day of skiing. The owners are absentee owners. Doreen is the front desk person who definitely does not care if you ever come back. She is not personable or helpful. She lied and said the water would be back on in 15 minutes. It never came back on. The rooms are small, cramped and poorly lit. No 'frig. Nowhere on their web site or in our telephone calls was there any mention of the "extra" $3 in tax we paid.

Rooms are clean and that is the ONLY reason I gave it 2 stars.

Room Tip: If the Inn is full you will not obtain a hot shower in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sstrlpngleo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northville
16.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
16.2 mi away
Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Flip Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flip Inn Motel

Property: The Flip Inn Motel
Address: 214 Co Hwy 152, Northville, NY 12134-3446
Location: United States > New York > Northville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Northville
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing