We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience”

Robke's Country Inn
Ranked #5 of 63 Restaurants in Northport
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Greenlawn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Experience”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have eaten at this restaurant many times and enjoyed it. Last night was such a disappointment! My husband and daughter both had the red snapper livornese special. My daughter is gluten-free and asked if there was any flour or bread crumbs. Our waitress who wasn't forthcoming with info to begin with (you know, have to ask lots of questions) said it can be prepared any way, so my daughter ordered it. It came dredged in flour like my husbands. Obviously she didn't check it before serving it and when she took it back never apologized. When the second red snapper came out she forgot the veggies. Had to get her attention twice, wasn't checking on us and it wasn't crowded. My husband didn't really like taste of snapper either. I really enjoyed my flame broiled burger with freshly sauteed mushrooms which is one of the reasons I go there. Now I will think twice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gotbeach55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    61
    18
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

marked this average as it's a very popular place, but I don't care much for it because it is so cramped. It's a small restaurant and the tables are very close together so you always feel like your conversation is being eavesdropped on. There is usually also a large crowd standing in the doorway waiting for tables so it doesn't have a "nice restaurant" feel to it. The food is VERY good however, albeit a bit pricey. They do have a great lunch time special where most of the dinner menu is offered at a $10 lunchtime price.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jeff56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenlawn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“When you go”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

When you don't bring your American Express card or any card for that matter. This small local place on 25A always has more on the specials board than the menu, but cash only is the rule at Robke's. Food is good not fancy but good. Parking lot is among the worst of any resturant I've seen.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank joekonli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, NY
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always Good Family Fare with an Italian Twist”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

While many go for the great and plentiful Italian dishes don't miss one of the best hamburgers we've ever had!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Huntingtongalpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerport, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“This is a neighborhood by looks with some interesting dishes.”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Not a great restaurant but has quality comfort food and some very well dishes and an attentive owner which shows. The place could use a revamping but the dishes are satisfying and service attentive. A solid local place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHNVINTAGE1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robke's Country Inn also viewed

Northport, Long Island
Northport, Long Island
 
Northport, Long Island
Northport, Long Island
 
Northport, Long Island
Northport, Long Island
 

Been to Robke's Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing