We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Intermezzo Wood Fired Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 63 Restaurants in Northport
Restaurant details
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I tried Intermezzo for the first time last week and have to say the food was excellent! They have pasta special during the week and their menu has a lot to offer. Their brick oven pizza is amazing! Give it a try you won't be disappoined!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vinter85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ny
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love the salad pizza”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Love most everything I've eaten at this restaurant. Salad pizza is excellent except $26 ??? for salad and bread is a little crazy. It's just as much for the specialty meat pies.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nydrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“It Never Disappoints”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I eat here about once a month and have never been disappointed. Full disclosure: we did not care for the barbecue calamari. They did a fine job, but it wasn't what we expected. The courteous staff will explain how a dish is cooked or how it can be changed. The seafood choices (in our mind, this is the most difficult to prepare) are the best. We have been there about five times (once for lunch and that was also great) and plan to go again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Babylon, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Be sure to make a reservation!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We have eaten here several times in the last 6 months and have been impressed with their great service and stellar Italian dishes. We have learned though that you need to make reservations for Friday or Saturday evening.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Very good food... ver good service nice family like atmosphere....

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tripped4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Intermezzo Wood Fired Restaurant also viewed

Northport, Long Island
Northport, Long Island
 
Northport, Long Island
Northport, Long Island
 
Northport, Long Island
Northport, Long Island
 

Been to Intermezzo Wood Fired Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing