We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish fry any day of the week”
Review of Sawyer Creek Hotel

Sawyer Creek Hotel
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
North Tonawanda, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fish fry any day of the week”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We usually get the take-out fish fry dinner and have never been disappointed. The food is fresh and cooked to perfection and it is always ready and waiting when I want to pick it up!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marsha51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
buffalo
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Sawyer Creek has an extensive menu. Everything I have ever ordered was delicious. I have never had a bad experience. Prices are average to inexpensive. Can't go wrong going here to eat!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank djlamlBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Strange mix”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This place has potential but doesnt seem like the cook cares.
Pleasant service from waitress and my haddock was ok, but lasagna overloaded with cheese. Obviously an historic place but server had no clue as to history. Simple enough to put a paragraph on the menu. House salad from the 60's (brown iceberg lettuce).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beyondinterstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Gem !!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We always make a point of going to the Sawyers when we cross the border, Went here last thursday night, the place was packed, lots of locals, a good sign. I just love the ambiance of this rustic old building and the friendly staff. The food is always A1, try the French Onion soup, Wow, the service is always good and great value. A great bar with many good draft beers on hand. Have recommended this place to many people, you will not be dissapointed. Add this place to your places to visit list. Thanks to the staff for arranging transportation !!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cryyzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara falls , ontario , canada
1 review
“Everything here is worth the trip”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Many kudos to the staff and chef at the Sawyer Creek Hotel . My sweetie and I had the pleasure of celebrating our 5th year together , last night April 28,2012. The steak special was to absolutely die for , the most accurate description was " melt in your mouth " --- great dessert and ice cold draft . What more could you ask for , ----- a very resonable bill --- less then $60 for drafts , appetisers , main course , dessert and coffee . Great service , easy parking ,
If you are Canadian , you will be back . I know that we will .

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arnie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sawyer Creek Hotel also viewed

 

Been to Sawyer Creek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing