We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtakingly beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adamis Majesty Suites
Ranked #51 of 79 Hotels in Fira
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtakingly beautiful!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

What a wonderful hotel!! Fabulous location!! Amazing views!! Extraordinary staff - Maria and Panos. As first time visitors to Santorini we were extremely happy with our choice of hotel. Situated on the Main Street and within walking distance of almost everything in Fira. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The views from the terrace of the caldera and the Aegean are breathtaking and can be enjoyed every morning as that's where breakfast is served. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikvassos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    15
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
65
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

When we arrived, Fira was recovering from the blackout caused by some explosion last night.

One thing I didn't really enjoy was the breakfast, plain bread n coffee only (lame excuse of powercut, we threw away all milk, yogurt, oranges etc, when the shop mere 20 meters away was selling everything. They were just waiting for the supplier to get them new food.)

The view was to die for, even better view than "sunset view" restaurant or cafe "with fantastic views" signs. one bottle of complementary wine n big bottle of water. Jaccuzi on the balcony wasn't really private since the balcony was open to all the guests n water was not hot, (even they said they do not know why they call it hot tub themselves) but it was not bad since it gets very hot in summer, we could cool down in the tub during the day. (it was not allowed to use it after 9 pm)

It was merely about 30 steps down from the main road to the door of our room, which was good for us with little kids, the rooms were very spacious and had a whirlpool tub in the bathroom, ceiling shower, luxurious and well equipped, I would recommend it as a budger honeymoon. It was very nicely located, nice combination of view with just a few steps.

Our room was delux junior suite with hot tub, there were only two hot tub in the balcony, our room had one of it next to the sunbed with curtains to make some shade.

Room Tip: Recommend the Delux junior suite with hot tub, the hot tub was really nice to cool down during the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0raYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have to say this was an amazing experience! The Adamis is everything I expected and more.
I had been to Santorini a few time before, however I had never stayed at a more beautiful place.
This hotel only has 8 rooms, we were in the Honeymoon suite (even though we were with our children) The room was huge! Very clean, the bathroom was enormous, we had our very own Jacuzzi on our deck overlooking the volcano. The Jacuzzi was big enough for all 4 of us when my husband and I were not in it the kids (10 and 7) were using it as a mini pool. The breakfast was awesome, and was served on our deck every morning by *am (that is the time we chose and it was always there). They had everything that you could have wanted on the breakfast menu included in the price of the room. If you wanted something special you got charged but a minimal fee for the amount that you got.
The location of this hotel is perfect! Right outside the entrance you find yourself in the heart of Fira, with shops restaurants, tour information, rental cars etc. but from your deck and room you hear nothing! The staff is great, nice, friendly and willing to make your experience perfect. When booking you can have them pick you up at the airport at $15 a person a bit pricey I'm sure a taxi would have been cheaper, but it was pure convenience for us as the bus was waiting for us with a sign, and oce we got there the man from the hotel came and helped us with the luggage. It's a bit of a walk, no cars can come near where the entrance to the hotel is.
We rented a car (just don't rent it on Monday- everything you'd want to see is closed) We toured the entire Island in a day many things to see, we went swimming at the Red beach- a bit of a trek to get there, we stopped at the black beach way to crowded. We went down to Akrotiri Archaeological site Fira...an interesting piece of history although my 7 year old found it boring.
Akrotiri was very interesting to see what the volcano had done to the city so long ago. WE did the trip to the volcano, took mules down to the port (interesting) barter with them they started at 20 euros for 4 of us got them down to 13 Euros. the volcano was nice but a very long hike to the top, again my 7 year old was complaining the whole time. Bring water!!! Take the tram back up much easier then the mules.
Took a bus ride to OIA it's a beautiful area with a nice view of the sunset but WAY to CROWDED!! Need to get there a few hours before and site a a restaurant to watch sunset otherwise NOT worth it at all!
I would definitely go back to Santorini and stay at Adamis, loved everything about this trip. Hope this helped!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pitaa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

To start with I must say that I am posting this review for my daughter who is 19 who visited Santori in August. She and two friends stayed at this hotel in a quad with a hot tub. They loved the hotel. The kids walked in and thought I had made a mistake in booking the hotel because it was nicer than what they thought I paid. The view was amazing. The breakfast was great. My daughter and my family, myself included, have been to Santorini numerous times in the past , staying in Oia usually. My very discerning daughter stated this was the nicest hotel with the most awesome view she had ever had in Santorini (maybe that had to do with the fact that she was traveling with friends and not her parents and little sister)!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with 3 friends for one night unfortuanately not long enough! When we arrived the service was great and the view was to die for. I fell in love with Santorini the minute we got to this hotel. The room was large with a double and two single beds, plenty of room for four. There was a jacuzzi in the bathroom and rooms were air conditioned. The breakfast was lovely fruit salad, coffee, boiled egg, toast and fresh juice. I loved this place and would definitely stay again but for much longer next time!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gem_gem001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. To start they organised transfers from the ferry at only 7.50 euro per person. We were dropped at the local church ( which is the closest the car can get to the hotel due to no roads outside the hotel) but they came and met us and carried our bags to the hotel. Only a 2 minute walk. All staff very friendly and helpful. We were in the junior suite with a jacuzzi, large apartment with robes and slippers a big bottle of wine and water included . Breakfast served on the table outside room over looking the water every day. It is right in the middle of firi. But still quiet. No pool but if u get one of the rooms with a jacuzzi then that's pretty much a pool.

Room Tip: Get one with a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksparksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our Wedding. The rooms are large and comfortable. The view from the balcony is exceptional as is the breakfast which is served every morning. The staff is pleasant and extremely helpful. As with most hotels on the caldera there are a lot of stairs but the staff is more than willing to help with carrying bags up and down. Our only gripe is that the jacuzzi was not functioning for the entire week we stayed there. We have stayed here twice now and would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#15 of 79 in Fira
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kalisti Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#38 of 79 in Fira
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kastro Suites Santorini
0.0 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#33 of 79 in Fira
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamis Majesty Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamis Majesty Suites

Property: Adamis Majesty Suites
Address: Ipapantis Street - Gold Street Fira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Fira
#25 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#25 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamis Majesty Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a few words.ADAMIS MAJESTY is a unique sample of aristocratic architecture, respecting, though, rigorously, the neoclassic specification of Santorini’s Old Mansions, with their domes, their arches and the picturesque windows, from which one can admire the blue sky binding with the endless blue of the ocean, whereas during the nightfall, the sea is painted “in blood” as the sun bends into its arms for inevitably loosing itself into the ocean. Nowaydays, the owners of ADAMIS MAJESTY have successfully reconstructed the mansion, with respect to its historicity, while simultaneously maintaining the local architecture, and have created 6 suites, which give a new essence to the meaning of qualitative luxury.Each suite has its own special style of comfort and luxury, with a distinguished presentation of the bathroom, where the shaping of the area, along with its decoration and its unique Jacuzzi, provide an exceptional experience of relaxation and calmness, but also an atmosphere of mystery and romance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adamis Majesty Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamis Majesty Hotel
Adamis Majesty Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing