We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Fira
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
240
57
11
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
240
57
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager christos amazing bakery they provide free shuttle service awesome days great hotel split level five minute drive hour bakery busy road roof terrace perfect view of the sunset booked rooms walkable distance sized room hotel is modern convenience store free ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 315 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Located half way between Fira port and Fira the town, ND stands out on its own along the main road. There is free shuttle rides offered by Michael to and from the town. Michael will also offer rides to the port/airport all at EUR 20 per ride! Facilities were more than adequate. The room had a split level with the bed on the upstairs via standard steps. bit tricky with your luggage so I suggest leaving your bags down stairs, where the bathroom and living area is. The balcony faces the airport side. According to Christos, the 'manager'? ND is the only few hotels with both sun rise and set views! Yes breakfast was brought to you in the mornings at your chosen time. Like room service at hotel, you have to pre-select from a breakfast card menu and the time for delivery.

The 'only' negative thing regarding this service was the amount of packaging that was used. Even the single piece of fruit was wrapped in cellophane / glad wrap! I understand they have to abide by a certain level of hygiene but can't they come up with a more environmentally friendly way of delivering the food? All that rubbish has to go somewhere on the island! Incidentally there is a large rubbish dump in the middle of the island - slowly being filled up by the plastic water bottle us tourist leave behind.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank casseroleking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christosip, Διευθυντής at Nautilus Dome, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

.
Thank you for such kind words in your recent review! It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Your recommendations are outstanding are truly appreciated.

Hope to have you staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Christos and the team will make your stay a 10! The rooms are immaculate, SPACIOUS and the views...amazing. Breakfast sheets filled out before bed, and delivered to your room when YOU want. Very affordable and convenient to Fira where you want to be, but not so close to the noise of Fira. Free trips to Fira from hotel. Exceeded our expectations!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank GratefulHHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christosip, Διευθυντής at Nautilus Dome, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019


It was truly our pleasure hosting you at our property and we are very happy that you had an enjoyable time here.

Your input is much appreciated and vital to the improvement of establishment and services.

Hope to see you again!

Thank you in advance.

Christos Ipsilos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Jacky and I have had wonderful stay here. We have been blown away by the staff that go out of there way to assist your needs.Why go to ouis for the sunset where you can view it from here.Rooms are clean and comfortable and well appointed. Special thanks to Micheal who would take you into town any time and was there at the airport on arrival his local knowledge is a big advantage and made the trip memorable. Chris and Maria made our stay effortless with tour and and advice thankyou. We both fell in Love with Effi what a credit to this hotel it was a joy every time we returned to see her smiling face behind the bar great service we leave tomorrow and will be sad to say goodbye to her. If you want to enjoy Santorini without the crowd this is for you.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hughesisaaceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christosip, Διευθυντής at Nautilus Dome, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Hugh,

Santorini is truly a beautiful island but it’s people like you who make it shine more brightly. Your kindness is humbling and we very much appreciate that you would go to such trouble to detail your lovely experience for others to use.

People who read such detailed comments have a better understanding of our fundamental mission of how we want each guest to feel like royalty.

We work hard to achieve this goal and comments like yours help us feel like we are on the right track.

Thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

We stayed at the Nautilus Dome for 2 nights. Great location just out of Fira, the bus was available anytime to take us to or pick us up from Fira although we did walk it a few times and it only took 20mins. The staff was fantastic and helped out with all information on what to do on our stay. The breakfast served in your room was great.
Fantastic views of the whole of Santorini!
Really enjoyed talking to Efi at the bar, she makes a great coffee too!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NathS077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christosip, Διευθυντής at Nautilus Dome, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Guest,

It was truly our pleasure hosting you at our property and we are very happy that you had an enjoyable time here.

Your input is much appreciated and vital to the improvement of establishment and services.

Hope to see you again!

Thank you in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

We had a really great time staying in Santorini at Nautilus dome. The hosts were so friendly and helpful. They came to pick us up at Fira center with their free shuttle service. The room was very clean and modern with a beautiful ocean view.Breakfast was served to our room!
Best service I ever had at a hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Bunnypakblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christosip, Διευθυντής at Nautilus Dome, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Thank you very much ! We wish you the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews